Acts of despicable stingyness thread

Never said You did, mate.

I’m hoping @Rocko chips in with more about this one fella we hung out with. The stingiest fella alive.
He lived with us in Prague for a summer and had zero money for his last three or four weeks. He used to lie on the floor with his arms crossed over his chest like a corpse to conserve energy and only ate one meal a day. And when we went out for pints and his round came(it was about 12p a pint at the time) or to split a bill he’d simply disappear or say sorry lads I’ve no money on me.
He fell down one of those fucking deep escalators in the subway and spent a week in hospital, fucked. Rocko had to ring his scottish da to let him know his son had had an accident and was in hospital what was the first thing the da said? ‘Don’t pay them any money’.
He had a fantastic knack of knocking at the back door of our house (just after we got an extension built in the early 90’s) around dinner time knowing that with a large family like ours there was often a spare dinner knocking around.
Rocko spent a year with him in Germany during which time he tried to jump out the second floor window of a bar to avoid his bill.
I’ll be back with more.

:grinning::clap:

I have one of these stingy cunts as a good mate, amongst his stingy acts are the following:

• stealing fistfuls of salt/pepper/sugar/ketchup/vinegar sachets from the chicken hut/kranks corner kitchen/the college canteen
  • stealing the toilet rolls from the college toilets
  • drinking half a bottle of vodka before going out for the night and stealing random Smirnoff ices/Wickeds for the rest of the night
  • spoofing to bouncers that he’d lost his friends and just wanted to check if they were in the club to get out of paying the cover charge
  • eating a pot noodle back at the house while the rest of us went out for something to eat and meeting up with us later
  • wearing the same suit, shirt and tie combo at every wedding for the past five years
  • more to follow

Did you go to L.I.T pal?

Some amount of lying going on in a thread on which horsebox hasn’t even posted on yet.

I’ll resign from the board if more than 90% of the posts in this thread are lies.

Absolutely none of what I posted was a lie.

Sounds like every LIT student i’ve ever known or sounds just like most students tbh.

I worked with a lad from cavan who used to cut cigarette patches in half to make them last twice as long,another cunt from roscommon used to bring the shot glasses they give you for your free buyback in the pub home with him at night to take back to the bar the next evening,they would be clanking about in his jeans all day at work,one day he broke one and had to get stich in his leg that was the end of that

Why would he bring them to work? And once in work why keep them in his pocket?

Ye,raging alcoholic/machine driver

I did pal

Ah you could go all day about him. The only guy I know to have the cops called on him 6 times (that I know of) for not paying taxi fares. Even when he’s not the only one in the cab, he’ll still refuse to pay and opt for belligerent shouting at the end of the journey instead of a traditional caah transaction. Wouldn’t get a cab home after my wedding so knocked on the front door of a random rural gaff at 5 in the morning and demanded they brought him to his hotel for free, which they did.

I’ll never forget when we were living in Germany and a little short on recreational aids so made a late evening dash to Venlo in Holland to restock on grass. Got back to the apartment block, went looking for a lighter in his room, opened a drawer and greeted by a stash he’d been siphoning off from our pooled resources. When you’re a student living with students that sort of shit is indefensible.

Even when he was 12/13 he’d sit at home looking out the window at the shop across the road and when one of us went in he’d be straight over to scab free sweets. You’d see the fucking curtains moving from the front of the shop.

Pissing myself laughing at that. Particularly the ‘recreational aids’ part???

That’s great work outta you pal. :clap:

How could you stay friends with a cunt like that?

+1 ?

Were ye all riding his sister or Ma?

With great difficulty. He never really came home from Germany so he’s just a see him once a year guy, at which times he causes massive problems.

Ah sure isn’t everyone friends with some cunt, just because they have always been friends