Advice on living in Dublin (ie. don't)

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 892597, member: 129”]I was looking at photos of us on Killiney Hill. An unforgettable day.

She’s married with a child now. I have a kid too. I suppose that’s what happens.[/quote]
:frowning:
She said she’d married her
an architect
Who kept her warm and safe
and dry
She would have liked to say she
loved the man
But she didn’t like to lie.

[quote=“Mac, post: 892415, member: 109”]Collins Avenue

Griffith Avenue[/quote]
I would agree on Griffith Avenue. Collins Avenue is no better or worse than streets of a similar vintage

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 892363, member: 129”]Oh, I meant the Strand, as in the road itself. I’d usually go to Cusacks. If we feel like the walk, down Amiens St to the Brew Dock.
God I feel like a pint now. :pint:[/quote]

What’s Brew Dock like? Was around there over Christmas travelling from bus areas and it was closed. Had a pint in Kelly’s I think. Just down from store at. Not a bad pub with cheap Guinness (€4.10 a pint)

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 892597, member: 129”]I was looking at photos of us on Killiney Hill. An unforgettable day.

She’s married with a child now. I have a kid too. I suppose that’s what happens.[/quote]
Dedicated to Thrawneen - lovely sound about looking back whimsically at taking a different road - I love the (cheap) video too

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Thpl3iPM9Jk

All i’ve taken from this thread is that there are about 4 alcoves that one could live in, in Dublin, other than that you are forking out vast amounts just to rent a place and all you get for it is a view of the Irish cunting sea , or a hill:rolleyes:. It took 13 pages of gobdaws to say that.

All ye miserable cunts- All falling over your selves trying to justify living in a shithole. Limerick is bad, but i’ll admit it and I don’t need to convince myself any different unlike you wankers, but at least i’ll only pay a quarter of the rent you pricks will pay tho. I can also still get a pint for 4euro. eat out relatively cheap and I’ve a load of hills to look at and the coast is only 45mins away. And there’s Thomond park.

I feel sorry for all you bastards, especially @Fran[/USER] and @[USER=1]Rocko[/USER] and their newborns being exposed to all that nuclear pollution crossing the Irish sea. They will end up with foreheads like @[USER=9]Bandage[/USER] and teeth like @[USER=179]artfoley[/USER] if you don’t do the right thing. This pollution may also be a factor as to why @[USER=109]Mac[/USER] is firing blanks, why @[USER=1537]Horsebox[/USER] 's misses turns into the hulk around her period, @[USER=706]Fagan ODowd[/USER] 's liver is failing, @[USER=180]myboyblue[/USER] is the way he is, why @[USER=129]Thrawneen[/USER] can only get it up for snuff videos, and @[USER=182]scumpot, god helpus, poor Scumpot.

How did I miss this.
So you are elitist and don’t really support clubs, just individuals?

[quote=“Mark Renton, post: 892623, member: 1796”]All i’ve taken from this thread is that there are about 4 alcoves that one could live in, in Dublin, other than that you are forking out vast amounts just to rent a place and all you get for it is a view of the Irish cunting sea , or a hill:rolleyes:. It took 13 pages of gobdaws to say that.

All ye miserable cunts- All falling over your selves trying to justify living in a shithole. Limerick is bad, but i’ll admit it and I don’t need to convince myself any different unlike you wankers, but at least i’ll only pay a quarter of the rent you pricks will pay tho. I can also still get a pint for 4euro. eat out relatively cheap and I’ve a load of hills to look at and the coast is only 45mins away. And there’s Thomond park.

I feel sorry for all you bastards, especially @Fran[/USER] and @[USER=1]Rocko[/USER] and their newborns being exposed to all that nuclear pollution crossing the Irish sea. They will end up with foreheads like @[USER=9]Bandage[/USER] and teeth like @[USER=179]artfoley[/USER] if you don’t do the right thing. This pollution may also be a factor as to why @[USER=109]Mac[/USER] is firing blanks, why @[USER=1537]Horsebox[/USER] 's misses turns into the hulk around her period, @[USER=706]Fagan ODowd[/USER] 's liver is failing, @[USER=180]myboyblue[/USER] is the way he is, why @[USER=129]Thrawneen[/USER] can only get it up for snuff videos, and @[USER=182]scumpot, god helpus, poor Scumpot.[/quote]
Live in Dublin City once, but leave before it makes you hard.
Live in Limerick once, but leave before it makes you a rugby lover.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 892624, member: 273”]How did I miss this.
So you are elitist and don’t really support clubs, just individuals?[/quote]

that cunt hasn’t been seen near his club since minor but you’ll spot him in the hallways of the corporate section of croke park every sunday from august onwards…

isn’t there a pub darts competition you should be bringing the missus to tonite you piece of vermon filth?..

[quote=“Mark Renton, post: 892623, member: 1796”]All i’ve taken from this thread is that there are about 4 alcoves that one could live in, in Dublin, other than that you are forking out vast amounts just to rent a place and all you get for it is a view of the Irish cunting sea , or a hill:rolleyes:. It took 13 pages of gobdaws to say that.

I feel sorry for all you bastards, especially @Fran[/USER] and @[USER=1]Rocko[/USER] and their newborns being exposed to all that nuclear pollution crossing the Irish sea. They will end up with foreheads like @[USER=9]Bandage[/USER] and teeth like @[USER=179]artfoley[/USER] if you don’t do the right thing. This pollution may also be a factor as to why @[USER=109]Mac[/USER] is firing blanks, why @[USER=1537]Horsebox[/USER] 's misses turns into the hulk around her period, @[USER=706]Fagan ODowd[/USER] 's liver is failing, @[USER=180]myboyblue[/USER] is the way he is, why @[USER=129]Thrawneen[/USER] can only get it up for snuff videos, and @[USER=182]scumpot, god helpus, poor Scumpot.[/quote]
You’d never have survived on the hard streets of Donnybrook mate, you’re too facking soft.

I don’t drink, and I certainly don’t frequent working mans clubs you glue bag.

I thought friday night was throw petrol bombs at kids in the car night in limerick or russian roulette with a semi automatic over at the collopy house

Stop talking through your teeth.

yeah but you can’t break into our houses with a tin opener…

Who needs to, I’d pay some little Dublin scummer a tenner or the promise of a fix and he would shoot your whole family.

Same as Black Sheep, Against the Grain. Good craft beer, some hipsters, decent tunes, sound barmen and good but slightly expensive grub.
All the pubs round Store St. Garda Station are decent as it’s a tourist trap. The station itself isn’t too hospitable though, from my experience. That cunt Callinan has just made me hate the pricks even more.

A belter of a post.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 892624, member: 273”]How did I miss this.
So you are elitist and don’t really support clubs, just individuals?[/quote]

Has it taken you that long to realise?

Only if the old club get to a final mate. I’ll jump back on the bandwagon then.

Will somebody lock this fucking thread…I’m coming home, please help me…fuck off you afraid of your own shite helpless gimp.

If there is one good thing about recessions it’s that it gets rid of the riff raff pronto. And here we are, first sign of an upturn and gymboy heads for home with the abbo and a stray dog tucked under each arm. Stay the fuck over there where you are

[quote=“Kid Chocolate, post: 892671, member: 553”]Will somebody lock this fucking thread…I’m coming home, please help me…fuck off you afraid of your own shite helpless gimp.

If there is one good thing about recessions it’s that it gets rid of the riff raff pronto. And here we are, first sign of an upturn and gymboy heads for home with the abbo and a stray dog tucked under each arm. Stay the fuck over there where you are[/quote]
This thread has really brought the best out in a few posters.

Boom. Early contender for post of the year.