Afr

[quote=ā€œFranā€]Check out Dinoā€™s posts here:

http://www.anfearrua.com/db.asp?a=topicdisplay&tid=359977&xpos=35

http://www.anfearrua.com/db.asp?a=topicdisplay&tid=506707&xpos=35

Anyone have any suspicions[/quote]

He seems a little bit touched. Heā€™s going on about ā€˜the Celtic forumā€™ that I disappeared from and then returned to the day after we won the league. What the fookā€™s that all about? Weirdo.

No sign or word from ā€œLimerick no matesā€ over the last few days. Very unusual.

[quote=ā€œFranā€]Iā€™d like to get the opinion of some of the old timers around before I hazard a guess.

Whoever it is knowā€™s more about Bandage than the average AFRist.

Some of the stuff written about the Africans is fairly hardcore but Iā€™m not sure if thereā€™s anything too libleous there. So no need for AFR to delete it[/quote]

well dino could be anyone; but the content definately isnā€™t AFR written

Now that I think about it, thereā€™s probably about 6 people on this thread who are AFR too!

Show yourselves.

Iā€™m Spartacus!!!

[quote=ā€œFranā€]Iā€™d like to get the opinion of some of the old timers around before I hazard a guess.

Whoever it is knowā€™s more about Bandage than the average AFRist.

Some of the stuff written about the Africans is fairly hardcore but Iā€™m not sure if thereā€™s anything too libleous there. So no need for AFR to delete it[/quote]

did someone send in the gimp

Dino sounds about right with everything he said. Heā€™s some buachaill.

Hello Art, friend

i see on two separate threads on AFR currently it is intimated that TFK are sabotaging the site (maybe not in terms as strongly as that to be fair)

p3 of thread re u21 munster final AFR comments that hes in enough trouble with the TFK crew or something

in another thread called attention AFR it is hinted at that a lot of new wummers are from here

Ah heā€™s gone v paranoid over there Dan. I see he was questioned about his dual accounts was put to him in another thread he previously been answering in (and made AFRā€™s choice) but he ignored it and ā€œdemotedā€ the thread.

Whats this iā€™m hearing about AFR having multiple aliases that he uses for slagging people off on his website? I nearly split myself laughing when i heard it, is there any truth to it? You couldnā€™t make it up, next thing we know heā€™ll be on here defending himself, if heā€™s not here already!

Heā€™s here alright Dunph.

Afraid so. Itā€™s all quiet comical. He got badly caught out but continues to deny all knowledge of it. If somebody posted a thread querying it, the thread is deleted and the user is banned.

So who is he over here? Or are Sherlock and Holmes on the case (ie Bandage and Rocko!)? Any idea of the names of the aliases he used over on AFR when getting busted? Or who busted him? Tell me all, this is killing meā€¦

The most recent list of aliases include, AFR, Cormac, Fallon, Tammaney, Gaelic Follower and Tipperhairy

This thread should give you a good view of what went on:

http://www.anfearrua.com/db.asp?a=topicdisplay&tid=488432

Excellent thanks for that!

Thatā€™s still a cracking read - Iā€™ve nothing against the guy personally but by God heā€™s some weirdo to be going to such lengths to have conversations with himself and his insecurity is great craic.

My Take on it allā€¦

afr has backed himself into quite a corner.

There was a major incident in the gaa online community many moons ago and there was what can only be described as a meltdown. the afr site found itself in the middle of this war and after it all died down there was an agreement made between the top dog in Premierview and afr himself. Both sites agreed to block off each others names, to not allow individuals to be named and generally stamp down on all things related to the feud.
There were suspicions raised from both sides as to whether the other side in the argument was holding to the deal. Premierview were adamant afr was in the wrong and made no qualms about it. But there was no hard and fast proof.

Meanwhile,

One fine day it was discovered that the poster ā€œCormacā€ posted up and article that had originally been sent to an individual named ā€œLiam Cahillā€. liamcahill@indigo.com.
This led many to believe that Cormac was in fact afr himself. So what one might say. ā€œCormacā€ then inadvertantly repiled to a question put to the user named ā€œfallonā€. This led many to believe that ā€œfallonā€ was also afr himself. ā€œGaelic followerā€ was quicly added to the list of afr aliases along with the long before known alias of ā€œTammanyā€ which was used to put up soft porn pictures. Nothing wrong with that except why not just use your normal log in instead of using an alias? ā€œTipperhairyā€ has since been proved to be either another alias os a ā€œhelperā€ of moderation on the site.

So what, one might very well askā€¦the chap has a load of aliases. wow big deal. but here is the crunch. Some posters went digging and found many posts by ā€œcormacā€ā€œfallonā€ etc in which the author of the posts make sly digs at the demise of premierview. In fact premierview was only down temporarily but the delight in the authors posts at its possible demise was unmistakable. Then in a further twist ā€œcormacā€ā€œfallonā€ names the top dog on Premierview by his 1st name and accuses him of underpants obsession and what not. So what?

Not alone had afr allowed such comments to stay up on his websire it has transipired that he himself had made the comments and made them afrā€™s choice! However when it broke that he had been rumbled these threads were quickly demoted and anyone who questioned what had happened has been bannedā€¦

You see, the man is in quite a cornerā€¦if he admits he made the posts, it shows that the PV crew were right all along, and that the man cannot be believed and is quite a petty individual.

If he doesnā€™t admit he made the posts he will continually have to contend with people questioning him on his own website. What is he going to do? Ban everyone?

Iā€™d say 95% of posters on afr know it was afr posting under the aliases. He is a bit of a laughing stock really but when you have been posting on one site for such a long time it is hard to press the off button and walk off. If people are quite happy to post away on the site knowing they canā€™t believe a word of what is said by the administrater, then fair play to them.

My own story. I questioned the big Kahuna and then one day I went to log in and found I was not able to. I asked why I couldnā€™t and was I banned but it was denied that I had been banned (because there wouldnā€™t have been a proper reason) I then set up a new username very simillar to my old one and I had many threads closed, replies deleted etc etc. However, its his baby and he can do what he wants with it. The only problem I have is that he wonā€™t come out and just say ā€œYouā€™ve been banned and I donā€™t want you posting here anymoreā€ instead of the usual denials and half truths. Ther are many posters over there that would also like him to come clean about the cormac/fallon affair but he wonā€™t. Anyone that brings it up is banned.

Anyhooooā€¦thats my two cents worthā€¦

[quote=ā€œtipptops*ā€]My Take on it allā€¦

There was a major incident in the gaa online community many moons ago and there was what can only be described as a meltdown. the afr site found itself in the middle of this war and after it all died down there was an agreement made between the top dog in Premierview and afr himself. Both sites agreed to block off each others names, to not allow individuals to be named and generally stamp down on all things related to the feud.
There were suspicions raised from both sides as to whether the other side in the argument was holding to the deal. Premierview were adamant afr was in the wrong and made no qualms about it. But there was no hard and fast proof.

Meanwhile,

One fine day it was discovered that the poster ā€œCormacā€ posted up and article that had originally been sent to an individual named ā€œLiam Cahillā€. liamcahill@indigo.com.
This led many to believe that Cormac was in fact afr himself. So what one might say. ā€œCormacā€ then inadvertantly repiled to a question put to the user named ā€œfallonā€. This led many to believe that ā€œfallonā€ was also afr himself. ā€œGaelic followerā€ was quicly added to the list of afr aliases along with the long before known alias of ā€œTammanyā€ which was used to put up soft porn pictures. Nothing wrong with that except why not just use your normal log in instead of using an alias? ā€œTipperhairyā€ has since been proved to be either another alias os a ā€œhelperā€ of moderation on the site.

So what, one might very well askā€¦the chap has a load of aliases. wow big deal. but here is the crunch. Some posters went digging and found many posts by ā€œcormacā€ā€œfallonā€ etc in which the author of the posts make sly digs at the demise of premierview. In fact premierview was only down temporarily but the delight in the authors posts at its possible demise was unmistakable. Then in a further twist ā€œcormacā€ā€œfallonā€ names the top dog on Premierview by his 1st name and accuses him of underpants obsession and what not. So what?

Not alone had afr allowed such comments to stay up on his websire it has transipired that he himself had made the comments and made them afrā€™s choice! However when it broke that he had been rumbled these threads were quickly demoted and anyone who questioned what had happened has been bannedā€¦

You see, the man is in quite a cornerā€¦if he admits he made the posts, it shows that the PV crew were right all along, and that the man cannot be believed and is quite a petty individual.

If he doesnā€™t admit he made the posts he will continually have to contend with people questioning him on his own website. What is he going to do? Ban everyone?

Iā€™d say 95% of posters on afr know it was afr posting under the aliases. He is a bit of a laughing stock really but when you have been posting on one site for such a long time it is hard to press the off button and walk off. If people are quite happy to post away on the site knowing they canā€™t believe a word of what is said by the administrater, then fair play to them.

My own story. I questioned the big Kahuna and then one day I went to log in and found I was not able to. I asked why I couldnā€™t and was I banned but it was denied that I had been banned (because there wouldnā€™t have been a proper reason) I then set up a new username very simillar to my old one and I had many threads closed, replies deleted etc etc. However, its his baby and he can do what he wants with it. The only problem I have is that he wonā€™t come out and just say ā€œYouā€™ve been banned and I donā€™t want you posting here anymoreā€ instead of the usual denials and half truths. Ther are many posters over there that would also like him to come clean about the cormac/fallon affair but he wonā€™t. Anyone that brings it up is banned.

Anyhooooā€¦thats my two cents worthā€¦[/quote]

Wasnā€™t it a case that your username was replaced with something else? He still hasnā€™t replied to my e-mail asking why I was banned, ot to any posts Iā€™ve made as Dr Zoidberg*. He claims that you only get banned if you break the forum rules, which I most certainly have not. I took issue with cormac or fallon taking delight in the alleged demise of PV, and the other one then answered the question, I pointed this out, and got banned shortly after.
All very petty stuff from AFR. Itā€™s the middle of the GAA championship season, and the place is like a ghost town today, if thatā€™s the way he wants it, fair enough.

Wow, I think I lost the will to live half way through thisā€¦

Who cares, multiple aliases must be hard work, that Cahill guy was a RTE reporter at one stage I think, guess he misses the drama of the cutting edge a bit too much.

[quote=ā€œtipptops*ā€]My Take on it allā€¦

Meanwhile,

Anyhooooā€¦thats my two cents worthā€¦[/quote]