Afr

[quote=ā€œHibernianā€]Wow, I think I lost the will to live half way through thisā€¦

Who cares, multiple aliases must be hard work, that Cahill guy was a RTE reporter at one stage I think, guess he misses the drama of the cutting edge a bit too much.[/quote]

Nothing wrong with his post to me. Its only right yer man explains his actions.

Ha ha, not bad.

And your major malfunction is?

Agreed Blue, thought it was a fair postā€¦Who is this pro Cahill poster Hibernian?

HiberniA is an old name for Ireland
Cahill is Irish
I think HiberniaN is Cahill
Afr you aint foolin no one with that extra N

fuck me danā€¦that is some grade A detective workā€¦you should use this picture as your avatorā€¦http://www.azeemalim.co.uk/portfolio/big/columbo.png

[quote=ā€œdancarterā€]HiberniA is an old name for Ireland
Cahill is Irish
I think HiberniaN is Cahill
Afr you aint foolin no one with that extra N[/quote]

Great work there Danā€¦ Reminds of that scene in Monthy Pythons Holy grail where they cleverly deduce that she was indeed a witchā€¦Burn her!!!

Chances are, if you donā€™t personally know who youā€™re talking to over there, youā€™re talking to AFR.

Wow, must try harder in the face of such singular investigative dexterity. Damn that extra N.

I see NoMates is becoming active again over there following the purge, but fitzy seems to have gotten quiet.

Anyone following the ā€œmost annoying posterā€ thread over there?

I am particularly enjoying the shoeing dubliner 2 is getting.

[quote=ā€œmyboyblueā€]Anyone following the ā€œmost annoying posterā€ thread over there?

I am particularly enjoying the shoeing dubliner 2 is getting.[/quote]

had a quick look there yesterday. fairly harmless stuff. AFR want a good poster thread. not too many of them around any more. thereā€™s a premiergirl posting who is getting everyone riled up, think it may be a well known female contributor alright. and the usual trimble shite with the lads form the north in the boxing. wont be too long now before he starts up with aliases (last year Crobally legend, luimneach celt and a couple of others)selling all ireland tickets and everyone giving out apeshit about how he is scum etc. last year he even sold a ticket from one alias to another, much to the disgust of a heap of people there. dont think they ever learn.

What was that GMan? I must have missed that?

Like Cormac sold a ticket to Fallon or something?

[quote=ā€œThe Runtā€]What was that GMan? I must have missed that?

Like Cormac sold a ticket to Fallon or something?[/quote]

yeah, corbally legend sold it to gerryquinnfan, or something like that. it was obvious as hell it was the one person using different names trying to get a reaction (much like what happens on a lot of boards) but people were too blinded by anger and vitriol to realise it was someone pulling the piss and it was all a load of messing (alos, like what happens on a lot of boards)

Yesterday, I posted for the first time in ages on AFR to offer my condolences for Sean Kilfeather and Ronnie Drew.

TBH, Iā€™ve lost my patience with AFR.com. The WUMs have taken over the place, or WUMs replying to other WUMs, or the same WUM replying to himself under different aliases. Thereā€™s fcuk all decent discussion on GAA there these days and a lot of the decent posters have been driven out. Iā€™ve no intention of going back there regularly until AFR drives out the multiple alias WUMs and pretend unionists - something I canā€™t see happening until the site traffic drops and AFR cops on that sometimes good quality posters can lead to good quantity postings - and the opposite.

Dubliner 2 is decent sort: a true gael who wears is heart on his sleeve, a little grouchy at times, but I would still regard him as a decent poster. I reckon that the the current attacks on him a by the same person under different aliases (plus ca change), probably someone from PV. In other words, the usual shite thatā€™s being going on for the past year thatā€™s fcuked up a once decent discussion board.

read that thread last night and its gas the posters that are naming the annoying posters are relatively new to the website and are slating decent long time posters like garda sean horgan, limerick nomad and dubliner 2ā€¦if the forum had more posters like them three and less of all the wummers it would be a lot better placeā€¦

Iā€™d argue the point with you on dub 2, a pretentious aul shite imo. The ā€œIā€™m friends with the whole Dublin teamā€ thing was the icing on the cake.

yeah but at least everything that he posts isnā€™t a wum and you could actually have a bit of a debate with him over his opinionā€¦

MBB in anti-dub shocker !!! wowā€¦thatā€™s a firstā€¦NOTā€¦

This has nothing to do with dub 2 being a dub, more to do with him being a self aggrandising pretentious wank. Part of me is sorry I didnt think to become his shadow only I refuse to ever set up more than one account on a website ever.