What’s the deal with the “necessary and useful” bit of that sentence? I think we all know what he’s referring to by the “particularly private” wording - can just imagine some oul punter (no idea what he looks like) dreaming up adjectives to describe a gabhal and he settled on “necessary and useful.”
I think I’ve seen everything now. A quote from the main man himself on An Fear Rua:
There are far too many topics on Joe Canning. From this posting onwards, anyone starting a new topic about him will be banned. No exceptions. If you have a point, make it in one of the three or four existing threads. And remember - no personalised comments.
Its worse its getting over there. I wonder if I started up 7 different threads on Katherine Jenkins would he have the same problem? Actually, I’m gonna ask him that now!
This is nothing to do with AFR but, on a darts forum I post on, I posted a comment something along the lines of “He’s a strange one that Van Gerwen lad.” It got deleted due to it being inappropriate:confused:
The threads subject was about a video of Van Gerwen acting very strangely during some prize giving, much like Ronnie O’Sullivans recent press conference madness. In short Van Gerwen was acting strangley and I pointed out he’s strange.
I hate forum Nazis.
have a look at AFR’s own match reports and articles on the top right side of the page. 2 of them are photo reports on secondary schools girls camogie or something, and another 2 are photo reports of the ladies football semi finals. As mac says, he doesnt seem to have a problem with posting pictures of young girls anyway.
Just had a look over there and that’s absolutely ridiculous and pretty much sums up why I don’t bother posting over there anymore. Still lads will say ‘ah fair play to AFR - he set up this site so he can do what he likes.’ But the point is it’s not fair to arbitrarily delete threads and ban people. The people who give up their time to post on his site deserve a bit of respect too but he’s morphed into some kind of control freak, and a thoroughly inconsistent one at that.
Careful now Gman…
[quote=“Mac”]I think I’ve seen everything now. A quote from the main man himself on An Fear Rua:
Its worse its getting over there. I wonder if I started up 7 different threads on Katherine Jenkins would he have the same problem? Actually, I’m gonna ask him that now![/quote]
Nice touch here from The Cats Meow though
[quote=“Fran”]Nice touch here from The Cats Meow though
http://www.anfearrua.com/db.asp?a=topicdisplay&tid=465696[/quote]
Have a look now Fran. ilpostino is getting in on the act. Wonder how long it’ll be before the toys are thrown out of the pram.
AFR is full of spastics and arseholes these days.
You find a much better class of eejit over here.
You would never find a Swayzie clock or a thread on messin’ over there.
Take a bow lads.
[quote=“manusboyle”]AFR is full of spastics and arseholes these days.
You find a much better class of eejit over here.
You would never find a Swayzie clock or a thread on messin’ over there.
Take a bow lads.[/quote]
Nobody has ever said something so nice about me.
On another note, when I was over there earlier I saw the Evo / Michael Stone / Limerick Celt / Plus About Ten Other Aliases fool outed another one of his aliases last night. Set up a thread under his ‘Clarebhoy’ guise declaring how thrilled he was that the huns progressed. He probably meant to set it up under one of his other names and didn’t intend to out himself but that’s the class of idiot you’re dealing with.
Good spot Bandage,i think he’s dropped a bollock alright.
Don’t think anyones picked up on it,the fookin diddies are too busy trying to find things that rhyme with Joe Canning.
[quote=“manusboyle”]Good spot Bandage,i think he’s dropped a bollock alright.
Don’t think anyones picked up on it,the fookin diddies are too busy trying to find things that rhyme with Joe Canning.[/quote]
Ah Manus, its only a bit of fun!
I like the way there’s also a glitch that lets you post on threads that have been locked.
I know that Mac,it just seems there is a higher ratio of twats to normal folk.
Have a look at this thread - http://www.anfearrua.com/db.asp?a=topicdisplay&tid=460118
and compare Clarebhoys comments in it to his comments in this one - http://www.anfearrua.com/db.asp?a=topicdisplay&tid=465522
Also, Bandage - you’re getting a rough time in the first one above!
I had a scan at them before and multiple usernames seem to be the order of the day alright.I never saw the point of it,talking with yourself on a discussion board,FFS i can do that here in work.
Noticed that Bandage was getting a wee e-kicking but didn’t have the heart to tell him,you know what a sensitive soul he is!
GMan pointed out the thread to me a while back and it’s hardly an e-kicking Manus! I stopped posting on AFR a while ago and it had nothing to do with Celtic’s downturn in form and we’ve spoken about the reasons on this thread. Christ, a few boggers from Ireland pretending to be huns wouldn’t force me away if I was half bothered posting there still.
Did you all check out the TFK thread me and Flando set up on AFR?
It was an intentional exaggeration Bandage.
I was only reading this about 20 seconds before I looked at this post. I think I’ll hang my boots up from AFR and stick here.