Cork-Bohemians, North West derby, St Patrick’s Athletic-Galway and Wexford-Longford are the opening night fixtures. Champions Dundalk are in action tomorrow. All chat in this thread please, chaps. cc @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy, @Matty_Hislop, @Joe_Player.
Galway Utd to do a Leicester City
I think Cork will go very close to winning it this year. Losing Towell has to have a massive impact on Dundalk even if they’ve got a couple of decent players in to replace some of his goals.
Prize money increased dramatically this season.
€110k for the winners.
€55k for second.
€35k for third.
€30k for winning the first division.
0-0 at HT in the live game between Cork and Bohs. Longford lead new boys Wexford 1-0 at Ferrycarrig Park thanks to a 6th minute Kevin O’Connor strike.
Finn Harps take the lead at Fortress Finn Park and lead Derry 1-0 at the break.
Christy Fagan puts Pats ahead against Galway.
And the goals are flying in… Cork take the lead.
Quite simply the best league in the world.
Cork lhave a re the only team to catch dudalk
Fuck sake, that is an absolute joke.
How much does yer man Delaney make again?
Shels lost their home opener 0-1 against Cobh Ramblers, promises to be another tortuous season. I’m surprised that wanker @mickee321 hasn’t been on gloating yet.
We are going up, we are going up.
Your local team Cobh?
‘Limerick till I die’…
Bad loss for Pats last night. Hard to know how they’ll day, made some good signings but also lost some key players.
Towell will be a loss to Dundalk, particularly on the goals front, because he stepped up in a big way after Hoban left. A lot of responsibility on the likes of Finn & Horgan too. I don’t think they’ll be as strong as last year, but their game is based around great organisation and work rate as well as good football, and Towell is only a part of that. They’ve a super defence and Shields & O’Donnell in midfield boss most games.
Limerick should be going back up with the squad they have. If they had players like Greene & weren’t playing Kanyuka at the end of last season, they probably would have stayed up.
cracking games tonight
SRFC to beat the bitter reds and to win the league
KOH
cant really post too much at the mo as im up the walls but that was a brilliant win
team full of local young lads from Springfield Ramblers and a few from the MSL, a win like that is very important for football
@Fitzy i owe you a post, im doing coaching badges now and am involved with Maynooth Town
Cork are up
Cork langer you
Rovers winning
Miele scored
Bitter reds down to 10
KOH
Trouble up in Sligo tonight…
The perfect away day
Big things happening at the hoops.new academy being built.mcphail and duff will be developing young players.
Game changer