All hail Robbie Keane

[quote=ā€œBandageā€]No, not really.

We would have had a penalty shoot out in Iran but for Robbie Keaneā€™s goal in the first leg.

Roy Keane was back in Cheshire for the second leg having pretended he was injured.[/quote]

the great myth perpetuated by McCarthy that one. Keane didnt play particularly well in the home leg against Iran as he was clearly under the influence of an injury. He sat out the second leg with us 2-0 up. My personal opinion was that as captain he should have gone anyway but he stayed in Manchester for treatment (certaintly the most professional option)ā€¦and suddenly we are back in Saipan territory again.

Did Roy Keane not give an unbelieveable performance on a wet night in Seville in 1993 that had the European press raving about him. Keane was outstanding against Yugoslavia also when we beat them 2-1 in Dublin (the other Keane scoring a cracker). So many great performances by Roy keane, we struggled badly when he didnt play. Also France home and away under Kerr he was outstanding.

Better off remembering the games where Roy Keane was poor in a green shirt. Away to Holland he wasnt great when we drew 2-2, his first game back under Kerr against the Switz he was poor, Israel away in that campaign he should have been better. Not too many more though.

Roy Keane wasnā€™t good away to France under Kerr. Some people might remember he disappeared into the changing room for 5 minutes during the first half to take a shit. Typical half assed attitude from him.

He certaintly did fail at Leeds, was good when they brought him in on loan but after they signed him properly he was useless and fat. Failed at Liverpool and Inter Milan too. That cant be disputed. Spurs is his natural home even if Arry wants to get rid of him.

[quote=ā€œBandageā€]No, not really.

We would have had a penalty shoot out in Iran but for Robbie Keaneā€™s goal in the first leg.

Roy Keane was back in Cheshire for the second leg having pretended he was injured.[/quote]

Fuck off you wannabe Glaswegian cunt. Since you dont support the team its doubtful you even watched the games.

[quote=ā€œKIB manā€]the great myth perpetuated by McCarthy that one. Keane didnt play particularly well in the home leg against Iran as he was clearly under the influence of an injury. He sat out the second leg with us 2-0 up. My personal opinion was that as captain he should have gone anyway but he stayed in Manchester for treatment (certaintly the most professional option)ā€¦and suddenly we are back in Saipan territory again.

Did Roy Keane not give an unbelieveable performance on a wet night in Seville in 1993 that had the European press raving about him. .[/quote]

maradona hailed his performance that nightā€¦

kilbane carried him that night

No, I watched most of the games all right.

Remember that alright, no one knew where the fuck he had gone.

He was excellent that night. Protected the back four superbly and used the ball excellent. Kilbane provided energy next to him but Keane was the dominant midfielder on the park by a distance. The home game against France he was even better. He didnt have the energy of old but never gave Zidane a smell of it. His last cap in a green shirt that night and it had an end of an era feel to it. Injured for the home game against the Switz wasnt he? seem to remember himself and Steven Carr laughing in the stands at one stage.

Why would you bother watching most of the games of a side you didnt support? Hardly the most entertaining.

I admire one of the individual players, Robbie Keane, greatly and always avail of opportunities to watch him play.

You must watch a lot of tv. Used you watch Wolves, Coventry, Inter Milan, Leeds, Liverpool and now Tottenham a good bit too?

Not really, the club fixtures calendar means those teamsā€™ matches tend to clash with Celtic games. But the club game is obviously on hold during international football slots so the latter provides an ample opportunity to follow the likes of Robbie Keane.

Why do you bother replying to them. This entire thread is the lads winding you up. Your being ballhopped left right and centre.

Your a gas man bandage. Thing is i know going by posts back in the day on AFR that you actually donā€™t believe this and your winding.
He carried more ball out of defence that day than the whole back four (or 5 as it turned out) throughout the whole tournament.

KIB and Farmer getting really shown up for not understanding that some players, like Doyle, are sent out to do a job. Its obvious to me and many others that the manager and the other players know what they were all at the other night, and once they know and stick to the plan then what the rest of us think doesnā€™t really matter.

Also on cheating from Garda Sean Hogan (i know its another thread, but there are too many already) but comparing you playing squash and not cheating against a mate is so uncompareable to Henry or Duff its not funny. France were trying to get to a World Cup, in a professional sport. It may not be ideal Garda Sean, and it is unfair, but life is unfair sometimes. Best thing to do is lock away the memories and use it in the future. You gotta take the rough with the smooth, anyone remember the really dodgy penalty we got against Georgia???

Whats good for the gooseā€¦

First ever artIcle kn tfk proclaimed keane as greatest irish striker ever and heā€™s delivered in slades since then.

only a few months since kib man called for doyle as a lone striker with rkbbie dropped. Ever the gombeen.

First ever artIcle kn tfk proclaimed keane as greatest irish striker ever and heā€™s delivered in slades since then.

only a few months since kib man called for doyle as a lone striker with rkbbie dropped. Ever the gombeen.

[quote=ā€œRockoā€]First ever artIcle kn tfk proclaimed keane as greatest irish striker ever and heā€™s delivered in slades since then.

only a few months since kib man called for doyle as a lone striker with rkbbie dropped. Ever the gombeen.[/quote]

Are you feeling OK Rocko? :smiley:

Good man rocko!

Drunk at 10 in the morning :pint: :pint:

Iā€™d assume heā€™s still in China.:pint::pint:

Iā€™d assume heā€™s still in China considering he was watching BBC Asia http://msn.mess.be/data/thumbnails/14/00012dp.jpg