All hail Robbie Keane

I was kidding Flangeo

Aww apologies Runt san, me so sowwy.

It ok Flano, me love you long time

Eh, your only pulling my leg now. Sure you were supporting Man City back then…

Who cares?

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Your a gas man bandage. Thing is i know going by posts back in the day on AFR that you actually don’t believe this and your winding.
He carried more ball out of defence that day than the whole back four (or 5 as it turned out) throughout the whole tournament.

KIB and Farmer getting really shown up for not understanding that some players, like Doyle, are sent out to do a job. Its obvious to me and many others that the manager and the other players know what they were all at the other night, and once they know and stick to the plan then what the rest of us think doesn’t really matter.

Also on cheating from Garda Sean Hogan (i know its another thread, but there are too many already) but comparing you playing squash and not cheating against a mate is so uncompareable to Henry or Duff its not funny. France were trying to get to a World Cup, in a professional sport. It may not be ideal Garda Sean, and it is unfair, but life is unfair sometimes. Best thing to do is lock away the memories and use it in the future. You gotta take the rough with the smooth, anyone remember the really dodgy penalty we got against Georgia???

Whats good for the goose…[/quote]

Bud, when we are looking for advice about hollowing out baguettes then feel free to post, otherwise stop making a show of yourself

[quote=“Rocko”]First ever artIcle kn tfk proclaimed keane as greatest irish striker ever and he’s delivered in slades since then.

only a few months since kib man called for doyle as a lone striker with rkbbie dropped. Ever the gombeen.[/quote]

:smiley: , the tactical neanderthal speaks. Mispelling words pretending to be drunk is cringe really. Hope your enjoying yourself though :thumbsup:

[quote=“KIB man”]Eh, your only pulling my leg now. Sure you were supporting Man City back then…

Who cares?

Bud, when we are looking for advice about hollowing out baguettes then feel free to post, otherwise stop making a show of yourself

:smiley: , the tactical neanderthal speaks. Mispelling words pretending to be drunk is cringe really. Hope your enjoying yourself though :thumbsup:[/quote]

You are quite the retard.
Is it a west Clare thing to be a bit of a simplistic view on sport?

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]You are quite the retard.
Is it a west Clare thing to be a bit of a simplistic view on sport?[/quote]

What does this have to do with hollowing out baguettes?

Change the record, please. :rolleyes:

If you were part of that banter/thread then you’d be making some iota of sense.

But if thats the best stick you have to beat me with you’ve missed alot on this forum.

But while we are on it, there are nice baguettes in Killkee.

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]If you were part of that banter/thread then you’d be making some iota of sense.

But if thats the best stick you have to beat me with you’ve missed alot on this forum.

But while we are on it, there are nice baguettes in Killkee.[/quote]

Its true could beat you with a lot of sticks but this one will do for the time being. Im sure you will admit that soccerball isnt your most knowledgable topic. You still might know more about it than you do about ruggerby going on a couple of statements you made before but thats another debate.

Where is this place in Kilkee? I tend to confuse both Kilkee and Kilrush a bit, easy thing to do - shite GAA pitches, loads on inbred Limerick scumbags around etc

Oh honey please don’t get your grammar so badly wrong just to pretend YOUR drunk. It Iacks class.

[quote=“KIB man”]Eh, your only pulling my leg now. Sure you were supporting Man City back then…

Who cares?

:smiley: , the tactical neanderthal speaks. Mispelling words pretending to be drunk is cringe really. Hope your enjoying yourself though :thumbsup:[/quote]

Robbie Keane is Celtic player of the year
Monday, 19 April 2010 17:00
Robbie Keane has been voted Celtic’s player of the year by the club’s fans despite playing for just two and a half months of the campaign so far.

Keane, 29, collected his award at the club’s annual dinner after taking his tally to 13 goals in 15 games during the 3-2 Clydesdale Bank Premier League win over Hibernian on Saturday.

The Republic of Ireland international joined Celtic on loan from Tottenham amid a display of public adulation hours before the transfer window closed at the start of February.

But his impressive personal form failed to prevent Celtic’s season dipping further with Tony Mowbray sacked as their SPL charge faltered and Ross County inflicting one of the worst defeats in the club’s history during the Scottish Cup semi-finals.

Keane also shared the top goalscorer award with Georgios Samaras, although both have netted one less than Scott McDonald, who was sold to Middlesbrough in January.

Keane’s main award shows how few players have impressed consistently this season, although Aiden McGeady was a clear winner in the players’ player of the year category.

Teenage defender Josh Thompson won the young player of the year prize while Paddy McCourt’s solo strike against St Mirren in September was voted goal of the season.

John Kennedy, who was forced to retire from football in November because of his knee injury, won a special recognition award.

The awards night came hours after Rangers’ 2-0 victory over Hearts extinguished any lingering hopes that Celtic caretaker manager Neil Lennon had of pipping their Old Firm rivals for the title.

Rangers need just one point to secure the silverware while Celtic could still face a challenge for second spot, which carries a place in the Champions League qualifiers.

Dundee United cut Celtic’s lead to seven points with a 3-2 victory over Motherwell, which extends their unbeaten run to 11 games ahead of the visit of Lennon and his players to Tannadice on Sunday.

Celtic could go into the game with an even greater headache in central defence than normal after Darren O’Dea limped off against Hibs to leave Thompson playing alongside right-back Mark Wilson.

Lennon said: ‘He got a bad whack on his right ankle. Being the way he is, he wanted to carry on but it was impossible for him.’ O’Dea had been playing through a thigh strain amid the absence of Glenn Loovens, Thomas Rogne and Jos Hooiveld.

Meanwhile, Celtic have told supporters to keep an eye on their official website for news on Wednesday’s scheduled friendly against AZ Alkmaar.

Alkmaar, managed by former Rangers manager Dick Advocaat, are due to visit Celtic Park but the match is in doubt amid the continuing air embargo caused by the volcanic ash emanating from Iceland.

This amused me when I read about it last night. Either Robbie Keane’s magnificent or the majority of the Celtic squad is crap. Clearly, it’s the former in this instance. Seriously though, this POTY event should have been quietly cancelled after the season we’ve just endured. Keane says he has no regrets about coming to Celtic even though he’ll end up trophyless. ‘I’m a Celtic man and it’s a privilege to play here.’ Legend. :clap:

Laughed out loud at that for some reason - seems to sum the whole season up.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fk6MCX2SVUE

It is a crying shame that Robbie will more than likely only every grace one World Cup

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jHMIYdYtfdU

With Miroslav Klose retiring from the Nationalmannschaft, Robbie is now the world’s top active international goal scorer.

Bit late there pal.

God bless Rob

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A2rbfY3L5tg

Jurgen knows the score :clap:
[B]

Jurgen Klinsmann hails Robbie Keane as a ‘tremendous athlete and role model’[/B]

US national team head coach and ex-Tottenham Hotspur striker Jurgen Klinsmann believes Robbie Keane’s professionalism makes him an ideal role model in the modern game.

With the US national team taking on the Republic of Ireland later this month in Dublin, head coach Jurgen Klinsmann has moved to hail opposition captain and MLS star Robbie Keane as a role model for all footballers.

The LA Galaxy skipper has scored 53 times in 84 regular-season games since arriving in the USA from Tottenham Hotspur in August 2011, while consistently jetting across the Atlantic to turn out for Ireland, despite the increasing demands on his ageing legs.

Having established himself as the League’s MVP front-runner in 2014 with 19 goals and 14 assists in 29 games, Klinsmann has been astounded at how his fellow Spurs icon continues to stay at the top of his game, and believes his US players and others should be following his lead.

[B]‘Keane is a tremendous athlete and a tremendous role model for all the players out there,’ he told US Soccer, in quotes covered by Sports Illustrated’s Brian Straus.

‘With Robbie you have a player that always gives you everything. Robbie Keane, in his culture and his nature, is never about, “Okay, how much money can I make here?”

‘Robbie Keane is about, “I go on the field [and] and I’m training the same way as I do in the real game and I give everything I have.”

[SIZE=5]‘At the same time, he still plays for the national team. He flies back and forth. He would fly over tonight and play a game there and be tomorrow back with the Galaxy and play the next one. That’s the type of character he is.[/SIZE][/B]

[B]‘Having a role model like Robbie Keane in this league is huge. And the more similar guys we could get to MLS to carry that message of total dedication, being a total professional, helping younger players, teaching younger players what it means to become that professional, the faster the league will grow.

‘He’s a special player.’[/B]

Having previously won successive MLS Cups in 2011 and 2012, Keane and the Galaxy are now on the hunt for a record fifth title in 2014, entering the post-season as joint-favourites with the Seattle Sounders to take the crown come December.

Bruce Arena’s side were held to a 0-0 draw at Real Salt Lake in the first leg of their Eastern Conference semi-finals series on Saturday, with the return leg set for Sunday at the StubHub Center, as the Irishman attempts to further his case for being the league’s greatest-ever import.