All Ireland Final 2’19 - Kilkenny v Tipperary, a Traditional Final

Why is that pal, the All Ireland is held anually?

You need a scalp. Word is your walking the streets of Tipp town with a false parting that would put Nicky English to shame

Nicky English - who I had some previous professional dealings with - told me I was a hippy in the Burlington after the 2009 All Ireland Final, such was the length of my hair. Ever since, I’ve made sure I’ve had a fresh haircut for all Ireland day. I’m in a similar conondrum to @Mullach_Ide. If I wait until All Ireland weekend, it’ll be a full 3 (three) months since my last trim. I’m already a few weeks overdue

Could ye tight fisted cunts not get it cut now and then go for a trim shortly before the A/I?

You must be kidding? Who gets their haircut twice in three weeks? I’ve only had two haircuts in 2019 thus far.

A well groomed and heeled man would have no issue with.

I suppose you would be seen as queer to your Newport mountainly men peers if you did such a thing

I do. €31 for the cut (€18) and beard trim (€13).

cc The Price of a Haircut thread.

To be honest, I usually don’t find the time for a cut and just let it go long. This year has been poor with a cut at the start of March and another in mid May

Wow. At best, I would have gone every six weeks, but I’d be probably average every two months

Same here, every two months at a minimum

I suppose some lads would be a bit insecure and would feel they need a buzz cut every two weeks. I haven’t let a razor near my hair in years.

Any chance Tyler Walsh from Modeligo can be promoted to ref the final?

Imagine letting someone put a razor to your head?? Sure where’s the craftsmanship in that?

Sure during the recession, there were builders who went off and did a six week course and opened up barber shops. There was a fella in Kilrush who did it. As one local said at the time ‘he did a shite job fixing my roof and he did a worse job cutting me hair’

James Owens to officiate. Paud O’Dwyer on back up.

Eeehhhh most are mate.

The back of your head looked very neat on your zoo tweet.

You mug

I pay 28 and get a complimentay O Haras pale ale every time