The gga went with the game invented by the landlords ahead of the shiny type game played in Antrim
Did you enjoy the game yesterday?
Just saw the first 15 mins
Agreed. Could point to 5 or 6 handy chances that Mayo fucked up today. Score them and driving own momentum and pressuring Dubs⌠Instead you take foot off their throat. Would have loved to see Mayo win one but zero sympathy yday
How often must they get to their big day and concede an early goal
You must have had serious pressing business to stop watching. Iâm sure you are still basking in the glow of the victory. Congrats.
More likely a red in a rugby game than gaelic football. He knew himself he was after doing keegan⌠He was torn between following the play and going back to check if he had killed him
Iâm not belittling Mayo .Iâm saying what Dublin bring that is down to nothing more than hard work âŚitâs no surprise the two teams that work the hardest when they donât have the ball won the hurling and footballâŚ
It was never a black card.if you give that you have to give it for every oneand there was plenty âŚlee Keegan obstructed his opponent for first Dublin goalâŚwhy no black then ? Of course you didnât see it though âŚ
I donât think he was torn âŚI think it was genuine concern âŚseems a very decent bloke
The logistical thing is a bit of a red herring also. Ot can take as long to traverse Dublin north/south as it can to go from Galway to Limerick.
To overcome this a lot of the players did their gym work at 5am before going to their actual jobs.
To read some of the lads here youâd imagine the Dubs are gone back to some Ivan Drago style camp to get re-programmed and analyse the wides.
Take yisser beatings like men ye pussies
Ah would you stop. They have more players and better players than their opposition. Along with a lot of other advantages. That is why they are so much stronger in the final quarter. Itâs not culture or hard work, thatâs bullshit, itâs superiority.
A player is one on one with the keeper bearing down on goal and is fouled and brought to the ground. Itâs a definitive black card.
Theyâd be lost without Cillian Oâ Connor. If only they had 2 more forwards like him. Aidan Oâ Shea seemed dangerous enough at full forward in 2015 but they didnât persist with it.
Limerick should have 3 all irelands in a row in the hurling? Is that down to superiority or hard work and conditioning or talent and advantages.
Itâs a mix of all of them and managed correctly. Harnessed over the guts of 10/15 years.
Strategy.
The rest are waiting for mushrooms.
Have you seen the viewing figures mate? A lot more people donât watch this than do
Itâs easy for Dublin players to work harder than the rest.
They are very well looked after. They donât have to travel half the country for training, along with a full time job and other financial commitments.
Limerick were superior to Waterford. A better team.
It would be some load of bollox for you or me to come on here and say after it that Limerick won because their culture is better than Waterford.
I donât understand why Dublin fans canât acknowledge the advantages their team has. Theyâre still a great team, yes everything is stacked in their favour, and yes theyâre still great. The two are not exclusive.
OâShea doesnât have the football in him to be a forward. Heâs probably best at 11 where he can win some ball and get driving at teams.
I think that was Chris Barretts interview with Wolly.Leaving work early in Dublin to drive 2 and a half hours to Mayo train and then drive back to Dublin.Thats dedication for ye.
But Dublin players work harder, remember.
So did limerick win because they had advantages over Waterford?
What advantages had Dublin?
Better players
And at the end of the year they draw with Dublin. You canât tell me all those advantages over the course of a year donât add up to a point.