We’re almost too sound
There’s nothing I like more than having a dig at the neighbours but that is awful scutter from Brolly.
For those who haven’t bought Berno’s book
‘So, says Jim, you’re travelling on Saturday. I nearly fall off the chair. ‘What?!’’ https://the42.ie/5285284
That’s actually one of the worst articles I’ve ever read. Who the fuck is he talking about who needs to be dropped? Renowned shirkers, party boys and regulars in the Sunday independent magazine like Chris Barrett and diarmuid o Connor? Some coen young lad takes a few poor shots and himself and pat gilroy shake their heads sagely.
Does he honestly believe that shite?
Brian Fenton is from kerry stock, we want him on this new parentage rule!
Pair him with Mark O’Connor. Jonny Sexton and David Moran on the bench
That Brolly article is some pile of shite
They’re nearly all kerry stock
Brolly is spot on. It’s well known who rules the roost in Mayo
Could anyone throw up Brolly’s article on the Sigerson Cup? The nadir of his shite articles.
The Brogans, Fenton, Cian o Sullivan ( both parents),Paul Casey, Brian Mullins mother was Casey from West Kerry ( Bill Casey who was a super kerry player)
Ye dodged a bullet on Casey
I play club football myself and haven’t forgotten about Dublin’s success. I have nothing against them and was happy for them in 2011 but if it continues at this pace then the flagship championship in Gaelic football will be almost unwatchable. I don’t think anyone wants that situation. It’s a very tricky scenario but the powers that be can’t just bury their heads in the sand and hope that Meath or Kildare will give Dublin a game because it’s certainly not looking likely anytime soon.
Are you joking?
I think Kerry, Galway, Tyrone will be winning all ireland titles before too long with Dublin continuing to win them as well, but the present dominance wont run for too much longer
There will be a better divy up of all ireland honours
The teams who gave Dublin the best games over the last decade were Kerry , Mayo & Donegal .
Three counties on the western seaboard with at best stagnant populations . All 3 have big diasporas with Kerry & Mayo able time source big funding from diaspora.
I’ve done the numbers and Dublin are actually going to be fucked in a couple of years.
MDMA, Andrews, McMenamon, McMahon, O’Sullivan all more or less done.
Cluxton, Mick Fitz, Cooper, McCarthy, Rock all need to be replaced in next 2 years.
Small, Fenton, Kilkenny, Mannion and McDaid all 28 next year. 3 good years left maybe.
The lads coming through aren’t up to it after Con, Murchan and Howard.
Kerry brought bags of money out of America on a fundraising drive but it is all ploughed into the capital development at the Currans training centre, I not sure we are overly flush
Kerry Group sponsorship is decent, keeps things ticking over
Yes . The fundraising for Currans was huge but it meant they had to slow things down after that . Can’t go to the teat too often .
I would think the economy in Kerry took a savage hit from Covid and local clubs and boards will take a big hit
I know there was an extra drive for Currins but Kerry would do well out of America most years anyway