All Ireland Gold or now to be known as old matches on d’tele

Have to say I always found that crokes senior team a proper hardy bunch… No drama, no mouthing, no blindsiding like you’d get against some of the so called hard northside teams… Crokes hit you fair and square… The type of belts you’d only really notice the day after when you went to get out of the bed…deegan and Johnny magee especially were tough as nails…

Did Curran play soccer for linfield?One of them did anyways @Dziekanowski ?

Mick Deegan played with crusaders maybe and bealin had short spell with portadown or someone I think…

Bealin.Yeah.I could have swore he played for Linfield gor a spell

Fairly harsh alright. A tick in the notebook was enough. Very much a case of a dog having a bad name… Mullins wasn’t like that… Oh Wait!

I don’t have any recollection of Bealin playing Irish League soccer though open to correction. Deegan won two Irish League medals with Crusaders, '95 and '97. I’m sure he and Redmond won an FAI Junior Cup with Tolka Rovers, 1989 I think. Paul Clarke definitely had a short spell with Shelbourne in the 1994/95 season. Keith Barr played for Gillingham a couple of times in 1991 after Dublin lost to Meath. Damien Richardon was their manager at the time.

TG4 schedule

March 22 - Tipp v Kilkenny 2014
March 26 - Laochra Gael - Iggy Clarke
March 29 - Galway v Limerick 1980
April 2 - Laochra Gael - David Brady
April 5 - Cork v Galway 1990 & Dublin v Kerry 2013
April 6 - Tipp v Wexford 2019
April 12 - Waterford v Cork 2004 & Donegal v Mayo 2012
April 13 - Kilkenny v Limerick 2019
April 19 - Clare v Galway 1995 & Donegal v Kerry 2014
April 20 - Cork v Galway 2019 minor football final
April 26 - Galway v Waterford 2017 & Derry v Down 1994
April 27 - Tipp v Cork 2019 U-20 Munster final

Eir Sport tonight:
7:30pm: Leitrim v Mayo 1994
9:00pm Clare v Kerry 1992

Mick Deegan played in the northern irish soccer league alright , he also serviced my car a few times!

Himself and Charlie Redmond were very good soccer players with Tolka Rovers before GAA took over , Charlie also won a Dublin SHC medal

I doubt Curran played soccer

Thats @carryharry ye bollix ye

David Brady :joy:

Cluiche Ceannas da mhile ceathar deig on here.

Urchar there from TJ Reid.

Tipp missed a lot of real goal chances

Lar’s would have been one of the all time greats had it crept in.

Another miss there from Gar Ryan. At least he got the cuilin

He played very well in this game

Go hiontach there from Richie Power.

Hurling nowadays is some waste of time compared to this