All Ireland Hurling Championship 2017

6 far from solved. Nothing won in the 'more pal. I will say david burke is the best galway midfielder in the last 20 years. David burke is also the best galway full back in a longer timespan. But they are set up to fail

Ye look good but just missing something backs

Derek will find a way

NO NO AND NO

Galway are the biggest inter county Hurling team I have seen. They are well able to play along with it. They will take some stopping and they are a sight to behold on full flight. Possible weak links are the full back line and possibly Gearoid Mcinerney at centre back. He is great in the air but struggled when he was turned. Ben Quinn is an undersized wing back and gave him all sorts of trouble.

Barry Kelly is too fat to referee at this level anymore. Plodding along 50 yards behind the play with the big red fucking puss on him. I’m not sure either of Cian O Callaghans yellow cards were merited and if Ryan O Dwyer pulling the stroke that Canning did on McMurrow Kelly wouldn’t be able to get the red card out of his pocket quick enough. Some day a ref is going to have the balls to send Joe off in a big game because he pulls that type of petulant stroke way to regularly. Having said all that Galaxy would of won no matter who was the ref.

Were you beside the mick fella in the Offaly Jersey?

Ger Loughnane is box office,

Brushed off Eddie Brennans shite there brillantly.

Wrong thread you drunk ape.

Don’t think so. Down the far end from the gate on the far side. No tickets online, and none left fir the stand at Centra. Had the little one so the main terrace wasn’t an option.
Twas an odd game. Dublin never in it really, I was wanting them to get a goal a lot of the time to make a bit of a finish, but they never looked like it. A couple of their forwards looked like junior hurlers. It was a poor enough standard, but Galway beat them comfortably tbh.

Your obsession is off the charts pal.

Give it a rest.

Ps it’s a lovely ground. Your advice was perfect re parking. Unfortunately I panicked when I saw the traffic, and didn’t take it. Parked on the road where everyone was parking. If I’d taken your advice it would have knocked an hour off the day.
A really good humoured affair all the same.
Just so’s ye know, I had an email from the Hanburys on weds asking were we all OK and not hurt in the Manchester attack.
Then another saying they had a spare ticket to the game which we were welcome to (I picked the email up too late)
My daughter was beside herself when John Hanbury came on, and spent the rest of the match pestering me about where exactly he was and what he was doing.
She left him a voicemail on the way home.

Ah flatty, I gave you the golden ticket about the car park! If you cant trust a strange fucker on the internet who can you trust?!

You did. You really did. There were garda all over the place and roads blocked. I did what any good galwayman would when the pressure was on and choked.

Nail/head

Joe takes a lot more abuse than he dishes out, like any forward. It was a lazy slap and deserved a yellow, nothing more. Tommy Walsh deserved a red for his slap on the biffo ref, but the biffo laughed it off as it wasn’t a strike as such. Face guards are there for a reason.

Great post. The one big disadvantage that Galway have though is that they will not be tested until.the Leinster final at least.

With Tipp beaten, the one big disadvantage all Munster teams have is they won’t be tested until an AI QF or SF.

Going by that logic it should be ok to pull on a lads hand if he is wearing a hurling glove or break a lads shin if he has shin guards on.

It wad a straight red by the rule book. The fact it was Joe shouldn’t make any difference.He does ship more than his share of punishment but if a defender strikes Joe in the face with the Hurley the defender should and probably would get sent off.

I wasn’t trying to take away from Galway. But they now have Offaly which should be a bit of a walkover.
In terms of Munster maybe you are right. Next Sunday will tell us more about whether or not there is any substance to their hurling.
But then again I think it was you who said that the hurling won’t really start until the qualifiers get going which is on the mark.