All Ireland Hurling Championship 2018

Some of the comments earlier in this thread about Dowling, then the Dow, Dowling again after the Clare game, and the Dow again (for now) are gas

lads going on about whether the stopping of a goal was a flick or a save, whether Mulcahy or Coleman is taller and who shouldered who. How big Mike Casey is.

And these are all non Limerick people.

This place would fall to shit without Limerick hurling and it’s well you know it so fuck up about snide liking posts from March and shit and know ye’re place

AI Champions 2018. Close the thread.

Shannon, Garryowen and Munsters get about 600 between them on match day… rugby is dead in Limerick.

What is dead may never die

We shut the place down for two weeks before the final. We can do it again.

Without Lk hurling this place was reduced to discussing Celtic v Shortbread Thistle or Spurs new stadium .

It was pitiful…

Dowling taking hip and whip hurling to the next level

Cleary did alright although he doesn’t really have the ruthlessness in attacking the ball required either. The criticism is mainly due to him being from West Clare and not being from a traditional hurling area. Just snobbery really.

Midfield is a conundrum for us. Don’t think DMc would work there for similar reasons to his failure at 6. For all his hurling, and his size, he doesn’t have impose himself on the game. We have several lads who seem like good midfielders on paper, Kelly, David Fitz, Morey. None of them are coming up to the mark there. Malone despite his limitation nailed down a spot there because unlike the rest he was willing to get in the trenches, instead of floating around looking to run onto a loose ball.

The 2018 season as encapsulated by Yellowbelly.ie

!

The O’Donnell one should have the ball in his hand.

And Daithi’s two arms around him maybe

The real moment of the year was the Shanagher chance .

Champions!!!

He was also asked to do a football one

Cc @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy

https://youtu.be/ftlfPb0gyxI

I’ve just spent 90 seconds giggling in exceedingly silly fashion at this exceedingly brilliant post.

Jayses 2018, if we knew then what we know now eh?

We’ve won 5 of the 6 All Irelands since hurling was invented. Unreal!