A team.is only as strong as itâs weakest link.
It means fuck all if they canât win a Medal of note.
One lad who doesnât have a fixed position and another who doesnât mark anyone in the top 6 hurlers in the country
You couldnât make it up.
Gleeson is well on his way to becoming the GOAT and if you donât think De Burca is in the top 5 or 6 then I feel sorry for you
No mate. You asked a question earlier. You didnt like the answer so instead of accepting that Clare won the all ireland with no top class forward, or even debating that point, you decided to go down a rabbit hole of claiming that answer didnt count because you didnt acknowledge their win as valid. Youâre trying to rewrite the history books
Maybe you need to let it go mate.
Let him play without the comfort of being a sweeper and prove himself then.
Gleeson was woeful last year and isnât in top 20 hurlers on current formm
Derek going to change his system so Tadhg can prove himself to fellas on the internet
Get out of the house for a while Kev. Youâre trying to make some big discussion and thought piece over a retort to a stupid comment.
I said from the start that 2013 was a freak year. Its not my fault that other posters were more interested in debating that than the original question which kev wouldnât answer. Tony Kelly and Conor McGrath were top class forwards anyway
I never said Clareâs win wasnât valid, ye Cark lads like making up things that Iâve never said
Would you go away to be fucked
Gleeson woeful alright when he made Kilkenny look like mugs and when he made shit of the cork defence
Any intercounty hurler worth his salt can clean up in a free role. Tipp lads would tell you Paul Kelly was class but he wasnât marking anyone either half the time.
Beeep beeeeep beeeeeep
Neither of which are up to much of late
Everything looks like a backtrack when you are making up what the other person is saying
Kilkenny who were finished and calling the Cork backs a âdefenceâ is a stretch. He didnât get into the game either until Cork got reduced to 14. Anonymous on the biggest stage then. A mentally dubious player.
I have always had a soft spot for the Deise
Gleeson is very talented but as of now, heâs not even the best player on the Waterford team let alone the greatest of all time.
He is capable of moments of sheer brilliance that arguably no one else in the country is but that does not in any way make him the best player in the country.