Heās not just another player Joe, heās our hero. Plenty of great hurlers, many from Clare, finished a career with nothing won. Lave him be.
Canāt argue of course most Clare players retired with nothing won
They probably got an education you dumb cunt.
Iād accept that general point but this lad doesnāt work so he can concentrate on his hobby and is talking about associating himself with brands etc. It smacks a little of disappearing up his own hole a bit. As gmail pointed out wait and see what food that puts on the table in a few years time.
Lee Chin coming up shortly on RTE Radio One where he is this weeks weekly guest on something called On the Farm.
Heās setting himself up for a big fall with all these gigs. First thing thatāll be used against him if his form dips during the summer.
I did Joe. Chin is an amateur. If he makes a few bob doing events like this fair play to him. Any young lad that is prepared to give the time commitment to play inter county deserves respect.
The issue I have with him is the shite heās spouting on about feeling down going playing for his club because his mother and father have to pay to go in and watch. FFS sake
Cattle and sheep dips first .
Lay off ladsā¦ Lee has to get up for brand endorsements in the morning.
I donāt know Chin personally, even though we both come from the famed Faythe Harriers of Wexford town. As @Gman said, heās had an agent for a few years now. That said, from chatting to PEOPLE I KNOW who are familiar with Chin and current happenings in Harriers and Wexford hurling, I donāt think thereās any badness or cynicism in him.
However, I definitely think he lacks a bit of savvy in these interviews whether with the likes of Joe Molloy or with the print media at these sponsorship events. He attends enough of the latter so he should be better at batting away some of these recurring questions.
It was Molloyās probing in an extended Off The Ball interview where Chin first revealed he was focusing on hurling and not looking to work. Molloy kept at him and I was thinking at the time ācut him off and tell him to back the fuck off.ā It pretty much opened the door to follow up work status questions in most interviews since then.
Heās probably tied himself up in knots in trying to justify his situation and ended up saying that none of the Wexford players work hard and heās personally more focused on promoting various brands.
Weāre a nation of begrudgers.
Fair play to Chin or anyone else who dedicates themself to something they love doing. Youāve the usual shower of miserable worker drones telling him to get a job then, the begrudging cunts. Chin lacks a bit of guile in interviews but so what, itās the thick begrudging miserable cunts giving out about him are the reason media are trying to draw this shit out of him, gets them all frothing at the mouth and talking about headlines. As usual, itās stupid miserable cunts are the problem, and not Lee Chin.
I think you would make a wonderful Agent for more Amateur GAA players who want to concentrate 100% on playing as opposed to working. You get where Chin is coming from. You could work wonders with Brand Chin.
I suppose I would.
I suppose.
No suppose of supposes. Iām certain you could be an excellent Agent.
I count 3 decent hurling refs there. Three.
Johnny Ryan demoted to Christy Ring duties.
I think heās either getting bad advice or just saying more than he should and looking foolish. As I said earlier, he should be making hay now and sorting himself out for the future when the opportunities are there to do so. Go do a journalism course, or proper media training or whatever, but take advantage properly of what is there for him. Doing the awkward photo shoots wonāt last forever and when that dries up heāll have nothing to fall back on.
Cathal McAllister dropped too. Johnny Murphy is a good communicator and generally decent ref overall, hope he gets a few games and does well.
As you say @carryharry itās a fairly poor list overall. Cody will be pleased that Barry Kelly wonāt be reffing games this summer.