All-Ireland Hurling Championship 2019***

Ah here, settle down. Anyone would gain satisfaction from that, itā€™s a great thing, and whilst I have sid on ignore often as not, thats an unfair comment.

Inter-county games are more important from any standpoint mate

Itā€™s pretty obvious a hell of a lot of things are lost on you

Basic reality seems to be one, from which all else flows

Give yourself a pat on the back there for training an u14 team

Interesting you mention the inter county part which unfortunately for you proves my point

Sad that you just dismissed the lads who didnā€™t make it - thatā€™s a very elitist attitude

You are worse than a moron. A foolā€¦

Mentioning anything is dismissing something. Wittgenstein turned inside outā€¦

Ah yeah.

I had not quite realized how toxically stupid you are. Argue with a fool and all thatā€¦ My fault. You think hop skip and jumps with nouns comprise an argument.

ā€˜The man squeezed the grapefruit into a jug.ā€™

ā€˜Itā€™s terrible the way you think men squeezing things is okay.ā€™

As always the case, everyoneā€™s reward or punishment is to be himself. You can resume sneering at the Keadysā€™ grief.

Will ye shake hands lads.

Or else just fuck up talking gibberish to each other.

The limit of your understanding is not the limit of understanding.

Dont drag me into your bullshit. The 2 of ye fucking insults at each other trying to outdo one another about who sounds cleverer. Go do it somewhere else. Talk hurling if you want. What you are doing is worse than juvenile.

Decline in the church and the pub means gaa clubs are more important than ever in our communities.

We are talking hurling ā€“ or I am, at least. He is a moron trying to convince himself he is an eejit.

ā€œdrag meā€ā€¦ You might be a drag but let me assure you no one wants to bring you anywhere.

In the holy trinity of hurling (Cork, Tipp and Kilkenny), most people would say their club winning an Ireland would trump the County winning an all ireland.

In other counties, most would say the opposite imho.

@Gman will be delighted that you replied to him there , thats the type of halfwit you get around here.
And youā€™ll have made @sidney week, heā€™ll be regalling a few lads about this exchange of yours in the 2050s on some discussion board. Heā€™ll be claiming it as one of his top 200 internet victories. Heā€™ll probaby go on to make a list of his best 200.

not sure. Maybe it is a cultural thing whereby the big 3 are not only used to winning senior All irelands but also winning club ones too, so winning a club one is an achievable target. Our club got to a junior AI final and narrowly lost it. And it was devastating. I dont know would I have appreciated it more or less, not sure Iā€™d rank one above the other. But that was still only at a junior level. We went on and won the intermediate county and Iā€™ve gotten as much joy out of both of them than I have out of anything Wexford have won. Maybe it depends on how much a person is involved in their club. When we win the All Ireland this year, Iā€™ll get back to you.

I was foolish enough, in my own way, to think there might be some point and value in discussing club-county dynamic. How wrong can you beā€¦ Never again.

Club GAA is much more important than intercounty GAA

Itā€™s fairly simple I wouldā€™ve thought i.e. intercounty canā€™t exist without club but club can exist without intercounty.

Agree with that. Those involved heavily with club from outside the ā€˜big threeā€™ may/probably place more currency on club title.

Iā€™ve seen both my club and county win Senior All Ireland titles. While winning the club was unrale the county winning was on a different level. Just my own opinion I am sure others may think differently.

Our club won a Junior all ireland and consensus would be that this surpassed Cork winning any all ireland.

To be honest, winning a club All-Ireland has never been an ambition of mine. Not that Iā€™d say no to it!

But winning a county was so so sweet.

Probably could only be eclipsed by winning a senior title.

Sameā€¦

Correct