Serving until 12.30 here so afterwards is up to whatever you’re able for. 15 euro in today which includes a free pint. Every place will give you a free sample so you’ll get to try them all if you want. About 150 beers on offer. I’ll look after anyone that brings a crowd to us.
Cusack Lower 303 or Hogan Lower 326?
I was in the Cusack in 2010 so it doesn’t hold good memories for me and I’m leaning towards Hogan, any thoughts?
In a fit of nostalgia, down there in the graveyard with the brother, I whipped out the tickets for tomorrow and sez “Ye’ll join me”…
His poor oul’ eyes filled up and God knows so did my own…Fuck it ta’ hell, we’re all the one.
I’m feeling great now.
Huge amount of sympathy down here for Padraig Walsh, some anger as well.
Signing out for the next couple of days.
Kilkenny to win by 5.
G’luck.
[QUOTE=“Fran, post: 1012311, member: 110”]Cusack Lower 303 or Hogan Lower 326?
I was in the Cusack in 2010 so it doesn’t hold good memories for me and I’m leaning towards Hogan, any thoughts?[/QUOTE]
326 is more or less in the corner isn’t it?
[QUOTE=“downyourthroats, post: 908451, member: 1497”]We’ll win the All Ireland yet.
#Believe #Tipperary #Kings[/QUOTE]
Hopefully my prediction comes through. #keepthefaith
I got offered 2 tickets just now but not organised , bit sorry now I hadn’t planned to go up. I can’t see Tipp losing this but I’m cleary not reading it correctly as almost all the pundits , players and preview articles are going with Kk
Yep
[QUOTE=“carryharry, post: 1012304, member: 1517”]It has been mentioned as a destination, what’s the plan of action afterwards? Not heading up till 5pm, give me the run down via PM there chief.[/QUOTE
Tread carefully with the craft beer Harry, a lot of it is really fucking strong, and if you are mixing, toxic. It will leave you in bits for the late night, and give you the mother of all hangovers if you aren’t careful. At least with Guinness you by and large know where you are up to. Don’t ruin Sunday by having such a steaming hangover that it takes the edge off the day.
Enough of my ould man shite.
Enjoy the day everyone at it. Hope it’s a great one. Would like to see tipp win though Richie hogan is my favourite hurler.
Wish I was there.[/QUOTE]
Tread carefully with the craft beer Harry, a lot of it is really fucking strong, and if you are mixing, toxic. It will leave you in bits for the late night, and give you the mother of all hangovers if you aren’t careful. At least with Guinness you by and large know where you are up to. Don’t ruin Sunday by having such a steaming hangover that it takes the edge off the day.
Enough of my ould man shite.
Enjoy the day everyone at it. Hope it’s a great one. Would like to see tipp win though Richie hogan is my favourite hurler.
Wish I was there.[/QUOTE]
Enjoy. If you ever fancy a soccerball match in manc, let me know and ill sort you out with tickets, a bed, and a few pints.
I have just secured a ticket Lower Cusack too:pint:
I see Barry Kelly is reffing, Kilkenny it is by six so.
More like something like that would not affect team dynamic in Cody’s team due to the culture he has established.
gv
[QUOTE=“ChocolateMice, post: 1012125, member: 168”]Which of you freaks are being interviewed here on this Friday GAA thingy… It still hurts watching glimpses of the semi final.[/QUOTE] good
Just back from this. Very small crowd compared to previous years. Kilmacud won for the first time beating Portroe in the final and Middleton in the Semi
Best part of the day was Joanne Cantwell interviewing Ross & Rory O’Carroll on Saturday Sport and talking in detail to Rory about the Donegal match last week and her utter disbelief that he had watched it over about 12 times
Except that it wasn’t Rory as he wasn’t even there. It was his brother Bill
Best part of the day was Joanne Cantwell interviewing Ross & Rory O’Carroll on Saturday Sport and talking in detail to Rory about the Donegal match last week and her utter disbelief that he had watched it over about 12 times
Except that it wasn’t Rory as he wasn’t even there. It was his brother Bill[/QUOTE]
that’s fckn gas. i was listen to it, good girl Joannne, ha ha
It’ll be very interesting to see who Cody puts on Barry at the start. I think he will go with TJ in there and W Walsh in HF line. M Fennelly will surely start on P Maher. That will be some contest in itself. Putting pressure on the Tipp backs is the key for KK we saw against Cork what happens when they are let hurl ball after ball. A good start for Tipp in key, if they can nip a couple of early goals they’ll win. if it nip and tuck the whole way through KK will nick it. I wonder also if EOS has something up his sleeve. All expecting Callinan to start on JJ but he could let him roam and start Bonner FF. anyway, it will be epc, feck it.
Will Shefflin start to get his 10th on the field rather than a sub?