I think tomorrow’s game will be very similar to 2012, Kilkenny under Cody are a breed of animal that you have to beat on the first day. Tipp came as close as Galway did a couple of years ago and I fear the game and result tomorrow will be fairly similar tomorrow to 2012’s replay. Hope I’m wrong.
rubbish, unlike galway these tipps lads have beaten kk at underage and senior, they wont fold
I’m not saying they will fold lad, I just can’t see Kilkenny being beaten tomorrow when they should have being 3 weeks ago. Just reckon they will be a different animal tomorrow, more clinical etc…
galway folded in 2012, that was your comparison, forget your piseógs, trust talent
When did these lads beat Kilkenny underage?
I just hope we get something similar to the drawn game but I can’t see it, After that I want Limerick to draw Clare in the quarter or semi of the Munster Championship next year.
One of the All Ireland minors Tipp won in the mid noughties was against Kilkenny I think. I think the psychological thing about losing to a certain team a lot is overplayed anyway as long as you are always keeping relatively close to the team you are playing. Tipp bar 2012 have always put it up to Kilkenny and not one Tipp player tomorrow will think they are not capable of winning.
This Tipp team though have a physiological issue when it come to Kilkenny, they haven’t beaten the cunts since 2010 in a meaningful game if my warped brain serves me right
H’on Tipp.
That is all.
Dublin last season proved that theory to be bollix. This KK team are on their last legs (despite having a lower average age!) - Tipps to lose.
I do hope they get over the line tomorrow though and Kelly comes on to fire in a penalty or 21 yard free, some player and it would be great to see him get another AI medal.
KK in an AI Final are a different animal to any Leinster championship so called game.
Maybe because Kilkenny were better in those games? Tipp people are naturally confident and they aren’t going to go into any game thinking they are inferior or not capable of winning
I don’t doubt Tipp peoples confidence, (We love that confidence in Munster Championship) being a Limerick Man. It’s a 50/50 game but I think unfortunately KK will pull through in the end as I said earlier in the thread.
By an accident of geography we border 8 hurling counties, by an accident of nature we have never felt inferior to any of them*
*And we never will
[QUOTE=“downyourthroats, post: 1023098, member: 1497”]By an accident of geography we border 8 hurling counties, by an accident of nature we have never felt inferior to any of them*
*And we never will[/QUOTE]
And that right there is why deep down most neutrals will want KK to beat ye!
[QUOTE=“downyourthroats, post: 1023098, member: 1497”]By an accident of geography we border 8 hurling counties, by an accident of nature we have never felt inferior to any of them*
*And we never will[/QUOTE]
It’s been a while since ye’ve beaten us in Munster Championship pal
26*-7 pal
*Soon to become 27
[QUOTE=“downyourthroats, post: 1023102, member: 1497”]26*-7 pal
*Soon to become 27[/QUOTE]
I’m still remembering that Legendary day in June when we caught ye at 3/1 in Thurles . No doubt ye’ve serious forwards always have had, but before you start talking about inferior teams bordering ye’re tinfoil county ye should always remember Limerick never ever feared Tipp.
We’re quaking in our boots.