He is an incredible hurler yes
You have made a show of yourself pal.rebrand
I have to say I’m delighted for the sound limerick hurling skins today. There’s a few of them involved with my own club in Tipp who are no doubt really enjoying tonight and more power to them. What’s seldom is wonderful.
you’d love that jeff
I am over the moon for you Limerick lads, delighted for yis. Heartbreak no more, a festive autumn and Christmas awaits. Drink it in lads, enjoy it.
Commiserations to my Galway pals. I haven’t seen the match yet, but reading this thread you’d think it’s the end of the road. I’d very much doubt that. Too good a team.
@anon61956325 I hope you get to bate the head off a few sad posters having pops at you.
Cc @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy I await my twee rating.
Gobshite
Probably right kid.
It was so much harder in the days you had to beat the likes of Antrim in a final
A couple of lads will be embarrassed when they read back over some of the rotten the rotten thing they typed last night.
Poor Appendage!!! An awful attack on him
Who got the MOTM?
Kyle Hayes.
Lovely… I saw him being dragged away for an interview alright… He was great for 60 mins but hit some poor wides down the stretch. I’m gonna have to watch it again but Flanagan was immense as well.
It was a poor final all told. Galway were really, really bad. They just looked stuck to the ground, no fight in them to win the loose balls, no movement at all from the forwards. And yet, they nearly snatched a draw out of it that they scarcely deserved. The 3 goals Limerick got were all preventable, really poor defending. And you have their shooting, Conor Cooney, 4 touches of the ball, 4 shots, 4 wides. Jonathon Glynn spent more time moaning than competing. Canning was good, but at times it was like the Galway players were forcing the ball to him, hoping for him to do something. He got a couple of passes in his direction when there were multiple Limerick players around him and it was never on.
In saying that, Mannion had a decent game for them, as did Daithi and David Burke. I thought Daithi had a good game, he picked up Gillane and didnt give him a sniff. And he made a couple of very good interceptions and defended play as a full back should when Flanagan made a couple of runs. Joseph Cooney was the best of their forwards after Canning. That was some strike by Canning for the goal too. Inches to get it inside the post. The last free though was too far. There was opportunity to play a short ball. He has the ability I suppose to hit that distance, and the confidence to go for it, but he should intelligence for one sideline ball to go short and hit the return, maybe in hindsight the free was similar. Either way, it would have been injustice for them to get it.
As for Limerick, very worthy champions. They played some really good hurling. To be honest, their only blot, and it was a huge one, was their shooting. The movement from the forwards was excellent. On the puck outs, Galway were being strategic and not following the runs but picking up space and swapping their markers between Mannion and Harte, but on numerous occasions their coverage broke down and it left Morrisey or Flanagan coming from deeper completely on their own. And that continued all game long, it was never corrected. Unfortunately from Limericks perspective, they couldnt finish off those many opportunities they got.
I thought Hannon was MOTM too. He was immense coming from that centre back role, intercepting ball and starting attacks. Hayes was playing exceptionally well and would have cemented the MOTM (for me) had he finished off a couple of those late chances he had. Limericks biggest failing about those shots too was that most of the time they were unopposed and not under pressure hitting the shots.
The old cliche of wanting it more was really evident too. I think it was Finn diving in to block a ball with no hurl, Hayes too launched himself at a loose ball to stop a clearance and many more examples of it. for every Galway puck out or clearance, Galway had no one around the contested ball. If they didnt win it clean, they would never win the breaking ball. More often than not, there was 2 or 3 Limerick lads around the break and no one from Galway. Just far more desire. And at the end, it was that what got them over the line.
It was an exciting finish to the game, and it was a super occasion. the roar out of the crowd when Dreams started up after was class. Fair fucks to Limerick for wining. Worthy champions.
I’m dying, fuck ye cunts & yer AI.
Wasnt any massively obvious choice. Id have given it to Mike Casey he completely snuffed glynn out until he went off
Graeme Mul was my MOTM, must watch it back but I thought he was immense. What a year he had.
I think that is harsh on LK tbf, they just never got time on ball. LK were absolutely mental for work.
Reminded me of Tipp in 2010.
Galway probably felt effects of Clare games alright but credit to LK.
CLARE MUST BE SICK
The same cowardly outfit that beat Waterford in the final last year.
An asterisk goes beside this All Ireland win as a result of not beating Clare however.
You can put Haleys fucking comet beside it if you want. No Limerick person gives a fuck