All Ireland Hurling Final 2020 Limerick v Waterford - the * All Ireland

Iā€™m enjoying the build up anyway.

The week is tipping away nicely. Itā€™s an All-Ireland final, if youā€™re not buzzing for it thereā€™s something wrong.

Looks like the final will be played in biblical rain which will only add to the occasion.

Is it ya, pity.

Probably doesnā€™t side with anyone does it? Both teams are pretty similar

A local Waterford lady is on the news here saying itā€™s like having two Christmasā€™s in December this year.

Now two people from Waterford who were born in 1959 who donā€™t remember Waterford winning in 1959.

Nothing from limerick so far.

Is Up For The Match on this year does anyone know? Always add to the sense of occasion.

Nope I donā€™t think it is unless the TV guide hasnā€™t updated yet.

Yeah John Mullane suggested as much in his column in the Indo last weekend. A pity. Hopefully they still have the Sunday Game live from the winners hotel afterwards (is there a winners hotel this year?)

Jaysus lads, thereā€™s none of that shit this year

They have a 105 minute slot in a gastro pub

I donā€™t think so but Iā€™m not certain. Iā€™m fairly sure both teams will travel up in their own cars ? Unless theyā€™ve changed the rules for that recently?

I doubt thereā€™ll be much live on tv because of the optics of it. Youā€™ll have people giving out if there is.

Na they are booking into the woodlands or somewhere for the night Iā€™m sure. That way then they can avoid the rules I Think?

Loads of hotels are running New Years balls and you can attend as long as you are resident.

Limerick getting the train anyway, same as the semi final.

Woodlands would be a disaster for that youā€™d imagine, youā€™d have taxi after taxi landing out from the city.

Was it ā€œHouseā€ nightclub they went to in 2018?

One of those trendy ones anyway cos I was in it

Well Iā€™m just guessing that theyā€™ll book in somewhere and will be allowed socialise in peace. Thereā€™s plenty of New Yearā€™s Eve balls going ahead so I donā€™t see why the limerick or Waterford team could not do something similar.

I heard the footballers ended up on some farm in galbally celebrating their division four win in a cow shed.

They stayed in Dublin 2018. Owner of house Alan Clancy would be pals with Declan hannon presume thatā€™s the connection there.

Ah ya, theyā€™re definitely going someplace, Woodlands wouldnt be smartest though!

Be the manor maybe. Doubt theyā€™d have much bookings with the lack of American tourists.

They never came home at all did they?

I thought he meant the night of the night final. I presume theyā€™ve gone a few different places in the mean time.

The night of the homecoming. You were probably in Dublin