So did I
[QUOTE=âcarryharry, post: 1001950, member: 1517â]Lets call a spade a spade, Tipp will need to improve 25% to beat KK.
Question marks remain.[/QUOTE]
After losing to Kilkenny in varying degrees of lameness for the last 3 years, of course question marks will persist over Tipperary until such as they beat Kilkenny when it matters. That will be on 7 September. Tipperary will win by 8-10 points.
jesus this is great from a Clare point of view, sitting here with a massive g and t, relishing this destruction of the most overrated team of the last 25 years, those cork wankers got walked all over, all their auld shit talk about last year, At least I know one thing, we will win another 3 or 4 All Irelands in the next few years and they wonât get a sniff of it for at least 10 years, shove it up your bollix beautiful city and kev :D, has anybody still answered my question from earlier? was Harnedy playing? i couldnât make it our with the noise in the pub
But you are from Tipp. Youâre a gas man:D:pint:
Well, that didnât go as I expected. Tipp were excellent all over the field. James Barry had another great game at full back and the half back line looks really solid with the two Mahers out there. The midfield duo were on top and enough they had 4 of their forwards going either well or very well. The half time criticism of OâDwyer on here was odd - 3 smashing points and another few in the second half. CALLANAN had a superb game too.
The restoration of the old order this year really emphasises how fortuitous Clare were to pinch that All Ireland last year without having to face either Kilkenny or Tipperary.
CallanAn is a great finisher but he just thrives off others work, JJ will handle him alright. All three mahers were superb, especially bonnar, heâs the key to stopping them. Barry was good, Bergin excellent when there was a game on, a Gearoid Ryan effective in the second half. The tipp midfield will be overrated after today Walsh gave as poor a display as Iâve ever seen, forget the football shite Aidan pal. Noel McGrath shoots like a Wexford forward.
just in the door, etc.
poor start, as many wides as points in the first half for cork by my reckoning (i.e. I reserve the right to be wrong on that if the sunday game stats show otherwise)
all credit to cork, having your 6 forwards routinely standing 10 yards off their marker at every puck out has been out of fashion since JBMâs last All-Ireland win, the revivalist movement continues in splendid isolation.
Allowing Pa Cronin stay on the pitch for the requisite 45 mins also showed due deference to the team captain. Lord God Almighty. Won one scrappy ball, gave away several frees (no mean feat with that ref) and was generally beaten up a stick.
Workrate in the forward line was non-existent, I think Woodlock came out from a ruck with 3 corkmen in the second half that summed up the match.
Hard to believe nobody dropped in front of Shane OâNeill to try and shore things up, itâs not like Noel McGrath had any notion of getting into the corner.
SON has been cleaned out already this year but today was the first time a team punished Cork for it.
Christopher Joyce finished the game on the pitch for some reason. Cadogan or Egan surely worth a look? Even to follow Bubbles around the place, and switch Joyce / McDonnell around. Try something FFS.
Despite their dominance, Chipp were almost slavish to the high ball. They obviously paid more attention to Declan Ryan than we knew.
Hard to believe from an EOS team but Tipp lacked imagination with their delivery, and the most outrageous handpass of the day came from Bonner in garbage time.
If their forward line can re-discover the rhythm OâShea previously had them at, they could rack up an AI-winning tally next month.
Maher moving back at 7, Barry and Bergin coming in sorted out their problem positions and with Barrett sweeping up everything (outstanding flick when turned today. is he the cleanest corner back in the game or just the best at hiding it?) should keep them in the game.
Itâs hard to compare the intensity of the two semi finals, Iâd love to see if Tipp have the legs on KK on a dry day.
btw, with woodlock and mcgrath putting in a serious display today, is OâShea some sort of guru? the hurling equivalent of a horse-whisperer, just with a tipp accent?
the only members of the supporting cast yet to rediscover their old form are now Lar and Noel, and have another few weeks to find it.
May I speak on behalf of the forum and say thank fuck for that.
Now now Tassotti we won a trophy this year and we beat your guys in the process.
[QUOTE=âtreaty_exile, post: 1002004, member: 233â]just in the door, etc.
poor start, as many wides as points in the first half for cork by my reckoning (i.e. I reserve the right to be wrong on that if the sunday game stats show otherwise)
all credit to cork, having your 6 forwards routinely standing 10 yards off their marker at every puck out has been out of fashion since JBMâs last All-Ireland win, the revivalist movement continues in splendid isolation.
Allowing Pa Cronin stay on the pitch for the requisite 45 mins also showed due deference to the team captain. Lord God Almighty. Won one scrappy ball, gave away several frees (no mean feat with that ref) and was generally beaten up a stick.
Workrate in the forward line was non-existent, I think Woodlock came out from a ruck with 3 corkmen in the second half that summed up the match.
Hard to believe nobody dropped in front of Shane OâNeill to try and shore things up, itâs not like Noel McGrath had any notion of getting into the corner.
SON has been cleaned out already this year but today was the first time a team punished Cork for it.
Christopher Joyce finished the game on the pitch for some reason. Cadogan or Egan surely worth a look? Even to follow Bubbles around the place, and switch Joyce / McDonnell around. Try something FFS.
Despite their dominance, Chipp were almost slavish to the high ball. They obviously paid more attention to Declan Ryan than we knew.
Hard to believe from an EOS team but Tipp lacked imagination with their delivery, and the most outrageous handpass of the day came from Bonner in garbage time.
If their forward line can re-discover the rhythm OâShea previously had them at, they could rack up an AI-winning tally next month.
Maher moving back at 7, Barry and Bergin coming in sorted out their problem positions and with Barrett sweeping up everything (outstanding flick when turned today. is he the cleanest corner back in the game or just the best at hiding it?) should keep them in the game.
Itâs hard to compare the intensity of the two semi finals, Iâd love to see if Tipp have the legs on KK on a dry day.
btw, with woodlock and mcgrath putting in a serious display today, is OâShea some sort of guru? the hurling equivalent of a horse-whisperer, just with a tipp accent?
the only members of the supporting cast yet to rediscover their old form are now Lar and Noel, and have another few weeks to find it.[/QUOTE]
where is your " we are cork " shite now??? where is your " we won`128 all irelands"? now you bullshitting cunt, seamus harnedy my arse, fuck off back to youghal and donât be talking to us Clare lads about serious hurling again, what ye got in Ennis two weeks ago is what ye will be getting for the next 20 years
[QUOTE=âtreaty_exile, post: 1002004, member: 233â]just in the door, etc.
the only members of the supporting cast yet to rediscover their old form are now Lar and Noel, and have another few weeks to find it.[/QUOTE]
McGrath(possible hurler of the year??) & Woodlock were awesome and will destroy Richie (Troy Vernon ) Hogan and what ever A.N. Other KK put midfield this time round.
Congrats to Tipp, a lot more natural hurlers than Cork and much more of a team. A seriously good outfit.
Massive disappointment from our lads. While we are not as bad as we looked today, you would have to say that we are miles off the standard required to win an All Ireland. I would agree with much of what @Turenne has said post match. The players we have are as good as what is there. There is no talent at minor or U21 which is ready to make an immediate impact.
JBM has done a truly fantastic job to get the maximum out of the group of players we have at our disposal. It is easy to forget how poor we were prior to his appointment. He has made us competitive and has restored a hell of a lot of pride in the Cork Jersey. I hope he stays on. A legend and a gentleman.
[QUOTE=âcarryharry, post: 1001950, member: 1517â]Lets call a spade a spade, Tipp will need to improve 25% to beat KK.
Question marks remain.[/QUOTE]
Tipp are improving with every game. If the bookies price them as underdogs Iâll be lumping on.
[QUOTE=âTheUlteriorMotive, post: 1001980, member: 2272â]Gutted. Thought Cork had a decent first half albeit nine wides but forwards didnât show up. Looked very flat. I suspect that is it for JBM. Would like Kingston to take it on if he calls it quits.
Sport is binary. Win or lose. It is why it is great but it will also break your heart.[/QUOTE]
JBM didnât want the job so the fact that he brought them this far is admirable.
You couldnât beat 15 men who wouldnât hurl spuds to ducks, what good is that to you?
JBM is a fraud and a cunt,the fact that his son never made it out of the Vauxhall conference is an indication of that families true sporting worth
What have you or your family achieved in the sporting world ned??
Heâs won a Fitzgibbon medal, what about you?
Why are you calling him a cunt, mate? ([SIZE=3]Other than to sound edgy and controversial, that is[/SIZE]).
He is a great sportsman and a true gent.
[QUOTE=âMac, post: 1002031, member: 109â]Tipp are improving with every game. If the bookies price them as underdogs Iâll be lumping on.
Powers have them 6/4 with KK 4/6 and 10/1 the draw. Callanan is 4/1 fav for 1st GS