All Ireland League - Proper Rugby

Someone has to hold the tackle bags

With the depth leinster have its difficult. I imagine they will be signing for some of the dublin teams, 5 in 1A alone

Yeah, that’s likely the case.

Most likey trinity or UCD depending on where they get into college.

Shannon had a fair bit more firepower than Naas yday. Jake Flannery is top tier at AIL level and bringing Okeke and Coughlan off bench is some luxury…

Pat Γ“ Connor done a great job there. A sound fella. He has fair service given to Shannon for a tipp man

Yeah they have some good players. I doubt they will have flannery next year. As you said the 2 lads off the bench. Josh Costello is a prospect also, he is on the ireland under 19s squad. Good player very quick.
Imho its great that the academy guys get game time in the AIL. It is more beneficial than A games. There has been massive improvement with the handling of releasimg players in munster this season. All down to Ian Costello tbf he has rebuilt bridges. Ive seen him at most of our home games monitoring players when Munster are not away.
I really dont like relying on having these academy players tho, we have been caught a few times but you also see a massive difference when you have them. Having that option towards the end of the season really benefited shannon

O connor has done a great job. Managing players but also the background in shannon. Notoriously backstabbing goes on over there

Jaysus we’re infested

You would think there would be a senior club in Laois with the talent glying around. Plenty of Laois fellas across the AIL

He is signed for ulster

1000 times better

I’d say Old Wesley are still sick at getting mugged by Naas

Yeah i assume he wont be with shannon. There is a few guys plaing with clubs outside of the province they have a contract with. Stephen Keirns was playimg for us while on connachts books. Sligo wpuld be his own club

Barney Maher and Des Rigney boys.

By god

It’s a fair point about losing players but was there 4 kilfeacle lads playing with Shannon? Imagine how good they would be if they had all the players they developed

@LionelRitchie drowning their sorrows well anyway

Cracking final today. Two good teams

Just home from it.

Played out as I thought and mentioned above.

Great season though, serious skills in show in this league this year. We’ve a very strong domestic game at the present

West Limerick man kicking for ye too :green_circle:

I was wondering if I had the right lad. Is he one of the supervalu Dooleys