All Ireland League - Proper Rugby

Any side in bottom half of 2c is a junior team in fairness

More or less. The strenght of Leinster 1A in junior would beat most teams in 2C

Bective coukdnt win the round Robin all the same and all the money they threw at it

True Istonianes were also very strong. Leinster and ulster have very strong junior leagues.

We’re back at the top table :clap:

There is an isle…

Go way you bollix. You dont know if your a Shannon man or a cookie.

You’re Getting a bit antsy now that we’re back… Great to have the 3 Limerick powerhouses in the top flight again, as it should be.

I think 2B is a decent bit ahead of 2c. A lot of teams get promoted into 2c and go up again straight away.

2B had the likes of Galway Corinthians this year with several Connacht squad players and the Irish U20 scrum-half yet they scraped into the playoffs and didn’t get to the final. A handful of fairly decent teams and some excellent rugby.

I’d say Enniscorthy will be comfortable in it but I’d be surprised if they get promoted again.

We’ll send ye back down. Like the last time.

Today is a day to celebrate Limerick club rubby…we can do rivalry the next day.

Fuck Tipp
Fuck Shannon

2B is a big step up Ballina had 2 awful seasons pickimg up 2 wins. Covid saved them the first year. Enniscorty will hold their own i say. Doesnt look good for Galweigans, very lucky it was a play off with Ballina and not Skerries or Bangor. A good run and Enniscorty wont be far off top 4 but another promotion might be a step too far.

Saw Rainey today who got relegated to 2B. Very big team. Massive men but play an absolutely headless game plan. Nenagh were the better team despite the difference in size. Large crowd at the game too great to see

Tomorrow will be the day to celebrate. Massive game. Still 2 extra derbys next year will be tasty.

You’d bate that crowd with your cap

I was only just told this evening that 3 key young lads on the initial Enniscorthy squad pre Covid were hoovered up into the Leinster Academy and not part of the post Covid panel. They’ve at least 3 more likely to suffer the same ‘success’ for next season. Very challenging for any regional club without a conveyor belt of talent to handle those losses. Club rugby has really been torn apart

They usually get released back to play matches on the weekend?

Its unfortunate thats the case. Too often if they dont progress they are spit out. Someone needs to keep contact with them and ensure they always have a home. There is an awful problem with that in Munster

Some of these lads have been playing for Leinster U20s and ended up as subs for Leinster during 6 nations and the likes. They’d hardly be back playing for a 2C AIL club would they?

Academy players would rarely festure in the lower divisions, especially for leinster and munster. Exeptions are in connacht as until today there was no team in division 1, ulster are putting a lot of eggs into queens basket, who were beating by buccaneers today after putting up 83 points in the semi

Yeah that’s what I was told. Many chase the golden path but are effectively part of a development squad, many of which will never get close to a proper Leinster contract