All-Ireland Senior Football Championship 2016 You Are What You Eat

Great team goal.

The initial ball into the Clare forward should have been a free but luckily play developed on.*

• that bollix Hickey never waved advantage.

Could you be vindicated yet again I wonder? :speak_no_evil:

That was a beautiful finish, let it drop so well.

Clare are so well coached. They have plenty pace too

You’d take two dubliners with four brain cells between them and a rugby league player, fair enough

Lots of pace on show from their wing backs & forwards. It’s the variation in their build up play which has Roscommon completely at sea. Looks like McStay & Co got their homework on Clare badly wrong.

The analysis from Sky is far superior to RTE.

I honestly don’t think this has anything to do with tactics. Rosscommon are a spent force for 2016 with around 6-8 weeks. They openly admitted they structured their season around the league and started training in the gym last september.
I would think they knew this was a possibility come July.

Not taking away from Clare who have been improving for 3 years now.

Brennan is just fantastic

Roscommon no. 9 should be gone.

Donie Shine has turned into a bit of a busted flush. His effort throughout the game has been disgraceful.

It’s Canavan on his own

Roscommon are awful, mate.

It’s more to do with them being a poor side who are unbelievably overhyped.

Clare are hungry for work. Roscommon look completely disinterested in doing the dirty work without possession.
You would have to question the setup plan during the week. They look completely off the pace of things.

Its so much better it hurts. You have lads involved involved in recent training and tactical preperation of teams and Carney is an excellent researcher and asks good questions. And not afraid to push the likes of Canavan or McGuinness hard questions that may onvolve their own counties

It doesn’t. Their problem is age, their approach to the season and a serious ball winning midfielder.

Agreed.

Oddballs claiming RTE coverage is better :rollseyes:, you couldn’t make it up.

It does.

They are shite.

Clare and Galway are the saviours of Gaelic Football.

Bizarre issuing of a yellow card there.

You hitting the road soon for the Tipp game?

Hopefully Clare can get another goal and have the game won early in the second half so Podge can stay on the bench and be fresh for tomorrow