All-Ireland Senior Football Championship 2016 You Are What You Eat

Jaysus whinging already and the championship hasn’t even begun

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/cunningham-capture-a-coup-for-laois-kingston-34683423.html

Cunningham is well used to coups

Sooner the better he kicks that Clare cunt back to Cooraclare.

Games live on RTE this year.

LIVE SCHEDULE
The Sunday Game Live - Fixtures 2016
All games live on RTÉ One
Saturday, 21 May
7.15pm Dublin v Wexford (Leinster Hurling Quarter Final)
Sunday, 22 May
2pm Derry v Tyrone (USFC Quarter final)
4pm Cork v Tipperary (MSHC Quarter Final)
Sunday, 29 May
3.30pm Cavan v Armagh (USFC Quarter final)
Sunday, 5 June
2pm Monaghan v Down (USFC Quarter final)
4pm Waterford v Clare (MSHC Semi Final)
Sunday 12 June
2pm Donegal v Fermanagh/Antrim (USFC Quarter final)
4pm Roscommon/Leitrim v Sligo (CSFC Semi Final)
Saturday, 18 June
3.30pm QUALIFIER
Sunday 19 June
2pm Derry/Tyrone v Cavan/Armagh (USFC Semi-Final)
4pm Limerick v Cork/Tipperary (MSHC Semi Final)
Sunday, 26 June
2pm Longford/Offaly/Westmeath v Wexford/Kildare
4pm Laois/Wicklow/Dublin v Meath/Louth Carlow (LSFC Semi Final)
Saturday, 2 July
3.30pm, QUALIFIER
Sunday, 3 July
2pm Munster Football Final
4pm Leinster Hurling Final
Saturday 9 July
3.30pm, QUALIFER
Sunday 10 July
2pm Connacht Football Final
4pm Munster Hurling Final
Sunday 17 July
2pm Ulster Football Final
4pm Leinster Football Final
Sunday, 24 July
2pm All Ireland Hurling Quarter Final
4pm All Ireland Hurling Quarter Final
Sunday, 31 July
2pm All Ireland Football Quarter Final
4pm All Ireland Football Quarter Final
Sunday, 7 August
3.30pm All Ireland Hurling Semi-Final
Sunday 14 August
3.30pm All Ireland Hurling Semi-Final
Sunday, 21 August
3.30pm All Ireland Football Semi-Final
Sunday, 28 August
3.30pm All Ireland Football Semi-Final
Sunday, 4 September
3.30pm All Ireland Hurling Final
Sunday, 18 September
3.30pm All Ireland Football Final

The Kerry yerras are badly rattled by Dublin

Ah christ, are they making a big deal of that? Really? Good fuck.

Nothing to see here. He was actually complimenting the Dubs in the piece.

Well, as complimentary as a yerra can be

This is just typical Kerry bad grace and it’s part of the reason why I can never warm to them.

What he say might be true, in some ways it might be complimentary but it is distinctly designed to distinguish them from Kerry. Dublin have some scumbags in their team, a team who has been as dominant as them and successful as Dublin have in this decade require that edge and those type of players.

However Kerry also have those type of players, they’ve always had those type of players, they wouldn’t have been as successful as they have without them. They are always sickeningly patronising in victory but the mask quickly slips in defeat, they suddenly find faults and put a microscope on means and ways of winning that they have no problem with using themselves - it’s then the mantra of “well Dublin beat us because they have a bit more scumbag element to them which you need, yadda, yadda, yadda - yerra sure we try and play good traditional football when we need to be more cynical and ruthless, fair play to Dublin being a bunch of dirty players”. It’s a load of bollocks and gobbled up by the media.

A great example being Fitzmaurice making a massive deal out of Donaghy’s treatment in the league final recently. Brolly covered the unbelievable hypocrisy in his article last week and he did it very well, he gave the example of Fitzmaurice not having much of a problem with O’Mahony doing the same job on Murphy in the 2014 AI final. Similarly Peter Crowley spent his whole game against Sean Cavanagh last year yapping in his ear, dragging out of him off the ball and generally trying to rile him all game. It’s nothing new for Cavanagh, he’s a big game player and is well used to it, knows how to handle and dish it back out - very similar to Murphy and Donaghy. The difference was you didn’t have Harte and McGuinness out bumping their gums at it.

It’s always the same with Kerry, never want a fair battle and always extremely ungracious in defeat - they want to have it both ways.

Fucking cunts.

We are in the same gang here!

Big like

I think you are pretty much right. Most successful teams have those types of players. O Mahoney is as big a scumbag as any of the dubs. The one point I’d disagree on is fitzmaurice of course he’s going to make a massive deal about the the treatment of donaghy. He’s trying to influence the ref which all managers do.

Not all managers do, some would rather keep their heads down and get on with their job with a bit more dignity.

They are all it. Almost certainly the successful ones too. In all sports.

They are not.

Compare the way someone like Ranieri conducted himself this year with the conduct of cunts like Mourinho and Ferguson and their blatant double standards.

Max Allegri, a class act who gets on with his job in an understated and dignified fashion.

Not everyone does it.

I think you’ll find very few incidents of Mickey Harte coming out and pouring sour grapes and nonsensical claims after Tyrone have been beaten, while he may not be everyone’s cup of tea, he’s certainly an extremely gracious and classy manager in victory AND defeat.

And Ranieri has a good few goes at the refs this season. Jose and fergie have been far more successful over their careers as well.

There’s a difference between being angry in the heat of the moment with a genuine grievance than making calculated statements in order to influence referees.

Fitzmaurice’s claims were ridiculous and were intended to put pressure on referees. It’s out of the Alex Ferguson book of management, this is what made Ferguson one of the biggest cunts in management history. He was utterly shameless in this regard and was allowed get away with it by a weak football association and media who were scared shitless of him.

It’s why I can never warm to Barcelona either, ganging up in bunches of sevens and eights before a referee has made a decision and trying to influence him. I can take the angry reaction, I can’t take the premeditated angle to influence referees.

You can be successful without trying to influence referees, Ferguson and Mourinho obviously felt influencing referees was vital to success - other successful managers had more belief and conviction in both themselves and their players than they did.

Managers making calculated statements and players bunching around refs are completely different. You can’t warm to Barcelona because like Kerry there popular with the neutrals and play the game in a certain way. Italian soccer teams for years were at similar stuff to barca with refs but you turn a blind eye to that. All managers constantly try and influence refs. They do it in different ways but there all at it.

:laughing: you think fergie and Jose lacked conviction?

Malachy O’Rourke is the most gracious manager in world football at the minute.