All-Ireland Senior Football Championship 2016 You Are What You Eat

What’s the craic with Rory O’Carroll? Won’t be back next year I’m guessing.

Probably cause it was killkenny,he has a head like a turnip,that kick proably improved his looks

true

gap year> GGA

Not if he has sense. Which he may not have after all those concussions.

I’m sitting here (having a cup of tea) and I’m just thinking how sickening it was to give Keegan a black card.

Eugene McGee, a princely cunt. The black card must be abolished, and just let lads go back to manhandling each other with little fear of being harshly treated. Its the GAA way.

I’ve been viewing Aidan O’Shea’s social media profiles. He is an awful gobshite, does he work at all?

Didn’t know he had a daughter either.

Isn’t Johnny Cooper schtupping his ex now?

Who is his ex?

Is she the mother of his child? Or did he just knock some randomer up?

There would be some great sledging between the two of them I’d say.

If she is, she is with a winner now. She can send a pic of Johnny’s 3 all ireland medals to AOS. Can’t believe the mayo management changed the keeper because of pressure from certain mayo players.

Talking to a ninety year old gent today. Mayo changed their keeper for the 1950 final as well. Was equally disastrous except for Sean Flanagan getting a freak goal near the end which saw off Louth.

neither the conversation or the sub keeper in the 1950 final ever happened

Dunno about the kid at all

But it explains their utter hatred of each other. And they hate each other.

She’s lost a few stone

Thats some splendid internetting.

dunno if that’s even her to be honest. Just heard that may be the source of their, ahem, verbal clashes

Maybe she just looks heavier next to Johnny in bottom pic he is gaunt!

My two cents for what they are worth;

1. The goalkeeper call for me smacked of a manager looking to be seen to make a big call/trying to be too clever. Clarke was one of the best things about Mayo all year, to drop him was bizarre.
  2. If Rochford wanted to make a big call it should have been to hook O’Shea after 50 mins he was bolloxed and/or very lazy getting forward. Maybe he shouldn’t have started him at all and brought him on when Dublin tired. Now that would have been a big call.
  3. Mayo were absolutely ponderous coming out of defence. The transition was glacial allowing Dublin to filter back. This meant they had to shoot from more difficult angles, which their forwards were reluctant to do. Mayo needed a forward to step up and take it on, Moran, O’Shea & O’Connor their marquee forwards were well below par.
  4. Part of the reason they were so slow coming out was that the movement up ahead was non existant, no one showed for the defenders. Especially in the last 20 mins when obviously they were bolloxed.
  5. Lee Keegan was a huge loss, you’d have fancied him to kick one or two in the second half, at least he would have had the bottle to take it on.
  6. Both sides were excellent defensively, but Dublin were unbelievable. They barely gave Mayo a sniff at the end.
  7. COC’s free was very scoreable and he probably let the enormity of it get to him, however you can’t blame him for the loss, Mayo had a ton of opportunities.
  8. The Dublin bench was the difference. Costello made a huge impact when he came on.
  9. Dublin were the best team this year overall, but Mayo had their number both days.
  10. Dublin are far from invincible, but they have serious strength in depth.
  11. The curse is real.

Just a thought.

Would a referee from Connacht ever be appointed for a Dublin vs Mayo All Ireland final ??