All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2016

Really?

Ignore him lad, he was frantically hoping for a Clare win today.

congrats pal

Today confirmed that 2013 was nothing more than a freak year. Clare Limerick, Dublin and Cork realised their true rankings this year

i know, he made some show of himself throughout

Log out kid you’re a mess here today.

Have i over-trained?

Callanan in all Ireland’s finals: 2009 - no score in the final ten minutes. Missed an easy goal which would have won tipp the all Ireland. 2010 - sub 2011 - held scoreless. 2014 - no score in the final ten minutes again. 2014(replay) - only score in the last ten minutes which was a consolation goal at the end. 2015 - (all Ireland semi) bottled it again with a missed penalty. He hit it straight at the keeper. Done nothing in the final ten minutes again in this game. Callanan is grand for June and July against the likes of Limerick but when it comes to the big games in Croker at vital moments when he’s needed he disappears.

Waterford’s brand of hurling is appalling to watch. I’m sure all neutrals will join me in wishing Kilkenny well in the semi-final. I hope our Leinster friends destroy these eejits.

Very harsh. Only for him last year, Tipp would have been beaten by 10

He scored 3 goals in an All Ireland semi last year you retard. What happened 5 years ago has no relevance. That “consolation” goal in 2014 made it a two point game with 5 minutes to go you fucking idiot

When judging whether players are great you have to be harsh.

TFK and hurling gets the shot in the arm it needed, a galway v tipp semi final. start your engines…

watching Davy on the sideline at one point today had me picturing this scenario

Interesting stats that I hadn’t seen before, I think he’s in the top three in the country but those are damning. You haven’t made them up again have you?

I’m afraid I won’t be as bullish this year mate

We haven’t a hope, Galway are unstoppable & Cody knows that too after today.

I wish I could say the same…

ah no ye are hot favourites, ye have replaced some dead wood(lock) with breen and a few more lads who are flying it, we’ve no johnny glynn to wreak havoc, and still no one to stop seamie, maybe just leave daithi on him. if we improve from today we’ll give ye a rattle though