All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2016

Ye will turn ye’re arse to it eventually. Ye always do.

Thought Galvin was excellent while O’Donnell and Browne worked very hard and were solid while McGrath did well off the bench. Aside from that not much to write home about. The missed frees didn’t help and conceding the second goal at the start of the second half really compounded them. Would have been far different if we were 2 or 3 down rather than 5 with with five minutes of normal time left.

For all our tactics and system we are utterly reliant on two or three lads hurling out of their skin on a given day in the forwards to win games rather than having a real attacking flow/structure to our game. Thought Galway did an excellent job standing up Clare men in possession and didnt really let us break tackles. Galway deserved the win and always had us at arms length but we don’t half make things hard for ourselves as a team to try and win games.

Brendan Cummins is not impressed by Waterford

Come on kilkenny to fuck.

I hope KK batter these cunts by 20+ points.

Plus 20

It should be noted that scenario at the end of the game with 5 minutes added on just after tony Kelly went for a goal he didn’t need to go for. It should be the same as rugby where the clock is stopped. So everybody is aware how long is left.

wtf are you shiteing on about?

He’s saving @carryharry’s blushes by making an even bigger fool of himself on hurling matters than Harry did today.

I thought we physically over powered ye at times. We have been conditioned to match KK and that came to the fore today when dirty ball was lying around.

Galway are a very big side by anyone’s standards. Still think ye are lacking a bit of variety in the the forwards to win an A/I, a good few of them didn’t fire today despite Galway being on the front foot for most of the game

I think Fitzgerald will walk away barring him being in a big financial hole and not being able to.

Surely he must realise that he won’t win an A/I with this Clare team again with the style of hurling he wants to play. He hasn’t developed many leaders in the group and a fresh voice and approach is badly needed.

Davy is a massive arsehole.

Fuck off

He said today they’ve lost only 2 of 18 games. Didn’t skund like a lad that was leaving.

You’ve been defending for Davy for 18 months you sick cunt. What’s he got to do with you?

I don’t think he’ll stay. His health can’t be great. HE WILL keel over at some stage if he stays on

Why does he have to be anything to do with me for you to stop being a pathetic little shit?

Even if he does walk away we most certainly haven’t seen the last of him as an I/C manager.

That’d be the normal conclusion, so it would.

He needs to lose a few pounds, so he does.