@anon7035031 has never been wrong on TFK. Sometimes his opinion changes based on the facts at his disposal.
Why was he banned?
While I agree that Walter has improved and has had a fine year thus far, he was fucking bullied around the place under dropping ball yesterday by a lad nearly a foot smaller than him.
No questioning his commitment and effort, but jaysus above, for a big man, he seems unwilling to inflict himself on his direct opponent. There’ll be words as the week goes on I imagine.
His touch was way off, but so was that of a lot of the kk lads. I’d expect them to win, but they used a lot of luck yesterday. The two hawkeyes. Wd hitting five wides in a row. Wd missing a good goal chance at a crucial time. Wd have the hurlers, if they have the belief.
Cats are wounded allright. But they’re still standing. Expect a few hurleys to be broke in training this week. Kevin Kelly in with a right chance of getting his first start.
Still think they’ll win it but the six days certainly is an advantage to Waterford.
Less wrong than you and the other Cat worshippers
Calling them the cats is a sign of weakness pal.
As any rational thinker’s opinion should. “When the facts change, I change my opinion, what do you do sir?”
Kilkenny are in decline and are overrated, yesterday was frther confirmation. They are now over reliant on 4 or 5 very good hurlers. Waterford will have learned from yesterday and will imo win the replay. Time will tell.
why?
The first fifteen minutes will tell a lot . If Kk are to win it will be early and ruthless . If Waterford survive the early stages I think they could well prevail .
Myth building mate.
Don’t be silly, most sports teams have a nickname.
The myth building regarding Kilkenny is the outdated nonsense, mostly by the media, that they are unbeatable. Teams of today are giving them too much respect based on history, Waterford would have won yesterday if they kept hurling aggressively instead of defensively in the final 10 minutes. Same as Galway in 2012 and 2015, except Galway went into their shells after half time.
Can’t see that happening. It was a regular occurrence during Cody’s first decade at the helm, but when was the last time Kilkenny blew away a team in the first fifteen minutes at the business end of the Championship when it was down to straight knock out? Cork in the 2010 semi final?
You just don’t get it pal. Continue to worship your cats so.
How is training going these days? Do they still pack 10,000 into Nowlan Park?
Naah. There was a few there last Wednesday night collecting tickets. My guess is it’ll all be behind closed doors this week. However Kilkenny people will turn out in force Saturday night. They are force proud like that. If they feel they may get a beating, they will want to pay homage to the team. Say goodbye to Liam for a year before beating all around them to claim him back next year.
Some neck on a wexford man to be talking about chokers
They might have to wait longer than a year to get it back once they release their current hold on it. There have been long gaps by Kilkenny standards after previous successful eras. After the Lory Meagher era of the 1930’s, eight years from 1939 to 1947, another 10 years to 1957 and another 6 years to 1963. Nine years between the wins of 1983-92 and 7 years between 1993-2000.
How so?
Very much. That is one of my greatest childhood memories. I was on the sideline and remember Billy going up and down after Larrys free saying “we have them, we have them, we’ll get them the next day”. Think he was talking to Frank & Dr. Con. I always remember being hugely impressed with his raw passion and grit.
Great times.