All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2016

De duds should give up this shit

Any LOI firms travel over?

To portlaoise?

The intertownie firm.

Tisn’t a long trip from Portarlington tbf.

Dublin were utterly shite in the 2nd half, very poor decision making reflects badly on how they’re coached. Eamonn Dillion seems like a talented player but he looked very green at times in the 2nd half. 15 minutes to go and KK players in acres of space knocking over handy points or hitting poor wides. Should’ve beaten them by more in the end.

Very happy with the performances of Murphy x2, Buckley, Ryan, Michael Fennelly, TJ and Dirty hands x2.

Colin Fennelly would frustrate the fuck out of you, does all the hard work and then his touch and decision making really lets him down.

Fullback line, apart from Murphy, is a big worry. Some glimpses of Lennon’s ability but a better full forward line could do serious damage there

It’s up to Limerick next weekend to rescue this Hurling championship.

God help us all if that’s the case

Whatever about full-back and Tyrell, Kilkenny are the strongest in the county from half back up. No one will get within 5 points of them this year.

Dublin were brutal. Desperately poor. Cunningham doesn’t really appear to know know what he is at.

Worrying for us that we scraped by Dublin in a league quarter final and they were trounced last night. Could turn into a massacre next Sunday.

Correct. He is a spoofer and should never have been given the job. We are using Cork/Newtownshandrum tippy, tappy tactics from over 10 years ago. Kilkenny sussed how to beat this system in 2006 and here Dublin are trying it on them 10 years later with nowhere near the quality of player that Cork had.

Ger has also managed to get rid of Danny Sutcliffe, Colm Cronin, Conal Keaney, Mikey Carton, Simon Lambert and Alan Nolan from the squad. They ALL would have given us better puck out options than we had last night.

I’m under no illusions. We probably would struggle to beat Kilkenny with a good manager and a full set of players. However as a minimum a manager should be able to get his best players on the pitch with a simple, suitable gameplan. Last night we had neither and we stank Portlaoise out of it. .

^^^
I thought Dublin were fairly crap against an utterly abysmal Wexford so not surprised Kilkenny swept them aside last night. Hurling needs your Dublins, Wexfords, Offalys and Laoises (copyright Tomás Mulcahy). Hurling is in trouble, chaps. Time surely for a Champions League format (copyright Martin Breheny).

Fair play to KK for not hammering The Duds last night.

Only saw the first half Har, wasn’t much in it.

It was a game of two halves.

Not so sure. Tipp could, as could Waterford, clare and possibly Galway.
Limerick are an unknown quantity.
Cork look poor enough.

True. Tipp would have put 30 on them.

First ten, fifteen of the second half, the lads went up the gears and pulled away, then cruised the rest of the way.
Usual m.o.

What’s the story with Sutcliffe I presumed he must be injured?