All Ireland Senior Hurling Final 2013 - Clare v Cork

I would say that cunt Nash is full of shit…loves himself I would say

How can you analyse a game like that.

Awful refereeing, brilliant goals, missed penalties and frees, great point taking, red cards that should have been, skill, drama, a controversial finish - fair play to both teams. Best sport in the world.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 828264, member: 273”]What are you on about? The game lasts 70 mins + injury. He played beyond 2 mins for no reason at all.

Clare played better hurling over the hour, but Cork stayed in the game. No matter what way you try to disgard the skill of it, Cork got 3 goals. That gave then a lead at the end.

He ref’d well for 45-50 mins. Then he tried his beat to sway it for Clare.

Cork were poor, and will never be as bad again. We’ll win replay by 6-7[/quote]

There were stoppages in injury time. Injury time is at the discretion of the referee. You are extremely ungrateful seeing as the fat man kept you in the game.

He is one dull cunt.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 828264, member: 273”]What are you on about? The game lasts 70 mins + injury. He played beyond 2 mins for no reason at all.

Clare played better hurling over the hour, but Cork stayed in the game. No matter what way you try to disgard the skill of it, Cork got 3 goals. That gave then a lead at the end.

Shane O’Neill; should have been sent off.

Brian Gavin gave soft free after soft free to Cork in the first half.

Playing 30 seconds over time didn’t even go near evening things up.

And it’s a minimum of two minutes to be added, not two minutes exactly.

Showed Podge’s point again… what a thing of beauty.

His Limerick pedigree shone through alright.

Antrim better not hurt any our young lads next Sat, or we’ll go up north and burn the fucking place.

Ye were absolutely blessed pal. Should have been over with O’Neill sent off early on. Take a breath and be grateful ye have a replay.

Ah Turenne, bad form. Would expect better from you lad.

It was the point of the entire year. They didn’t show his first turn where he wrong footed the defender too, then went on and spun an struck it over… Incredible feet, balance and hands in that score. YHOTY.

What a game. What a sport. What a tradition. Our Culture! Certainly better than walking for miles beating a drum!!!

+1.

Tired, a little drunk and emotional but still.

Three Clare scores in particular were out of the highest drawer possible.

Podge Collins turning, scooping and hitting over the shoulder from an acute angle.

Conor Ryan’s catch, run and shot from halfway at least and maybe even inside his own half?

Domhnall O’Donovan’s equaliser. For the right corner back to come up and hit the equaliser off his left in the full knowledge that it was the last puck of the game, well that was easily up there with Jamesie O’Connor in '97.

SON sent off? For what? Two if them at it.

Kev, do you not understand that the injury time to be added was a minimum of two minutes?

Striking with the hurley.

Is that a sending off offence under the rules?

Yes or no?

Cheer up @Turenne , & grow a pair!