Brick fell short a number of times in the last 2 or 3 seasons-agree on Mullane though.
[QUOTE=“carryharry, post: 956085, member: 1517”]@glasagusban will hunt me down & gut me if I post that again.
Oh fuck, it’s brilliant TV.[/QUOTE]
Agree. And fuck you, you utter cunt!
Mullanes reputation stems from the fact that he scored a few points on a badly beaten Waterford team in 08. That team was never going to win the All Ireland that year. Their time had gone. However when they had a chance from 04 to 07 Mullane could never get the better of Brian Murphy and always fell short. Think he was poor against Limerick in 07 as well and was even subbed off
Everybody was poor that day Fagan-think you are being a bit harsh on Mullane there. He scored 3-1 on a losing Munster final team in 2003 and was consistently one of Waterford’s better players from 2006 to when he retired.
Not disputing that he was a great player but he was as culpable as anyone on the team for the failure to win the All Ireland
You’re an awful miserable bastard Fagan.
he wasn’t mount sion is what Fagan really means.
You can sing it.
that mullane who has one of the highest scoring from play averages in the history of hurling wasn`t worth a curse fagan
he wouldn’t lace gary gater’s or the turk o Connors boots…
[QUOTE=“Joe Player, post: 956043, member: 2692”]Is there a point in having an under-21 championship if so many players on
senior panels now are under-21[/QUOTE]
in a couple of years time it will be far harder for an under 21 to make the clare senior panel
Like ye do in croke parck
exactly, ye’re much admired golden boys beat us 7 scores with a pure fluke of a goal, and that with Hannon missing 5 soft ones and Limerick not performing.
I’d fucking love a rattle off ye in the Munster Final
[QUOTE=“chewy louie, post: 956032, member: 1137”]I suppose my point is that he is somehwhat overrated and while he has given some good performances he is not as good as some think. Fair enough to be part of a couple of sides that have fallen short of A/I succes but surely he should have been the catalyst one of these sides to win an A/I. Instead him and these sides have failed to delivery. Great players become great because they do it consistently on the big days.
Doubt he will ever fulfill the full potential he showed in his teens as a senior. But he has more Munster medals than most, pretty much sums it up[/QUOTE]
You are writing off a 21 year old who has hardly stopped hurling for 3 years?
That’s pretty short sighted.
[QUOTE=“Esteban de la Sexface, post: 956127, member: 2695”]exactly, ye’re much admired golden boys beat us 7 scores with a pure fluke of a goal, and that with Hannon missing 5 soft ones and Limerick not performing.
I’d fucking love a rattle off ye in the Munster Final[/QUOTE]
Limerick not performing in Croke Park, now there’s a shocker.
See GG last Wednesday evening, hurling has moved on.
The time where you put the likes of Tom Ryan, Ciaran Carey and other tyre bating dinosaurs in charge of the future generations has long passed. It’ll be 10 years before ye’re even allowed to touch our boots, not to mind lace them.
Even back to the tipp game, at one stage Wayne Mac was trying to rise a ball completely on his own out near the side line (@carry harry utube clip please).
He simultaneously nearly fucking impaled himself on the hurly and took a spectators eye out with the ball …I still don’t quite know how he managed it. Edward Sissorshands wouldn’t have managed it . Run along you Limerick ape before you vex me
[QUOTE=“Kid Chocolate, post: 956135, member: 553”]Limerick not performing in Croke Park, now there’s a shocker.
The time where you put the likes of Tom Ryan, Ciaran Carey and other tyre bating dinosaurs in charge of the future generations has long passed. It’ll be 10 years before ye’re even allowed to touch our boots, not to mind lace them.
Even back to the tipp game, at one stage Wayne Mac was trying to rise a ball completely on his own out near the side line (@carry harry utube clip please).
He simultaneously nearly fucking impaled himself on the hurly and took a spectators eye out with the ball …I still don’t quite know how he managed it. Edward Sissorshands wouldn’t have managed it . Run along you Limerick ape before you vex me[/QUOTE]
Roll on the Munster final.
[QUOTE=“Kid Chocolate, post: 956135, member: 553”]Limerick not performing in Croke Park, now there’s a shocker.
He simultaneously nearly fucking impaled himself on the hurly and took a spectators eye out with the ball …I still don’t quite know how he managed it. Edward Sissorshands wouldn’t have managed it . Run along you Limerick ape before you vex me[/QUOTE]
We performed well enough up there in 2007 with a few tyre baters. We sent ye back to ye’re hobbit holes with ye’re tails betwixt ye’re bandy legs.
The same Wayne Mac that solo’d the length of the field to bury a goal against ye below in Thurles in a qualifier is it?
I’ve it here for you if you forgot
Clare lads referring to Carey as a tyre bater but fuck me one soft AI has ye gone demented!
@Joe Player will you take over here and bate these Neanderthals back into the sin bin where they belong, 2007, FFS
Read back the thread you fucking dope. I acknowledged that he was a great player but he had a tendency not to perform when the need was greatest. I’ve given you the proof that was needed to back up that statement.