All Ireland Under 21 Hurling Championship - 2014

Sure you’re using the past as a stick to bate us with. I’ll use it as I see fit. Not able to deal with the Neanderthals yourself?

Where were you educated yourself?

Lets have a look at his I/C Career to date so shall we;

Minor Level - Hurled 3 years at this level, was phenomenal in his last 2 years where he almost single handedly beat Cork on his own at the Gaelic Grounds in his last year and was, along with Carmody, unreal below in Waterford when the same team lost in Extra Time. Not a bad start.

U21- Was the best player on the field, including Aidan Walsh, on the night of one of the best games of Hurling ever played when we beat Cork in the Munster U21 Hurling Final in 2011. Tore Clare a new arsehole below in Ennis the same year along with Hannon and Downes. (Tony Kelly was shite that night, a Munster Semi Final big game scenario, which going by YOUR logic means he will never be above average IC Hurler). Was our best player in the ill fated Galway Semi Final when others struggled. In 2012 he was decent when we went down to Tipp. He was poor in a poor display by the whole team last year in Thurles in 2013 but was still top scorer for us. He was poor the other night.

Senior (The big one);

2012- Top scored and was one of the best players on the park from either side on his debut v Tipp in Thurles. Scored two points from play from 70+ yards. Went on an absolute fucking rampage in the Qualifiers and clocked up crazy scores. Walked all over Clare in Thurles when we knocked ye out of the Championship playing very well from Half Forward. Another night where Tony Kelly was fierce quiet in a huge game (by YOUR logic must be average enough?? no?). Was one of our best performers v Dublin in Thurles.

2013 - Came off the bench to win us the game v Tipp. Came off the bench and threw scores over from everywhere v Cork in Munster Final. Came off the bench and was our best player along with Browne v Clare in Croker, apart from the 1 sideline ball ye like to harp on about.

2014 - Won us the game v Tipp in Thurles, no matter how many from frees.

And he is 20 years old. You are talking some fair wank pal. Now do one.

Fucking hell that is the clamping of a lifetime.

I would like to give a reply for Chewy it would go something like this…Yadda yadda stats,yadda yadda AI champions yadda yadda we are the best team and will continue to improve yadda yadda Kelly is the hurler and young hurler of the year yadda yadda Clares current team is/will be the greatest of all time.Chewys response will come acroos more smarmy and he will try his hardest to make himself the all singing all dancing defining opinion on the topic but i’m near enough there.

These Clare lads with their paltry few Munster Titles and small few All-Ireland’s would make a lad smile. Only thing they are ahead of us in is fucking All-Ireland Senior Accordion and Banjo Comhaltas winners, for fuck sake give us a break small fishies!

Their set-up at the moment is top class, and even at that ye have a couple of Limerick men to thank for it. Ye will always be in our shadow ye fucking rednecks. The clock is ticking on ye cunts aswell. We are coming for ye.:pint::popcorn:

Breaking my balls. :clap:

Awesome, I enjoyed every sentence.

[QUOTE=“Breaking my balls, post: 956152, member: 2493”]Lets have a look at his I/C Career to date so shall we;

Minor Level - Hurled 3 years at this level, was phenomenal in his last 2 years where he almost single handedly beat Cork on his own at the Gaelic Grounds in his last year and was, along with Carmody, unreal below in Waterford when the same team lost in Extra Time. Not a bad start.

U21- Was the best player on the field, including Aidan Walsh, on the night of one of the best games of Hurling ever played when we beat Cork in the Munster U21 Hurling Final in 2011. Tore Clare a new arsehole below in Ennis the same year along with Hannon and Downes. (Tony Kelly was shite that night, a Munster Semi Final big game scenario, which going by YOUR logic means he will never be above average IC Hurler). Was our best player in the ill fated Galway Semi Final when others struggled. In 2012 he was decent when we went down to Tipp. He was poor in a poor display by the whole team last year in Thurles in 2013 but was still top scorer for us. He was poor the other night.

Senior (The big one);

2012- Top scored and was one of the best players on the park from either side on his debut v Tipp in Thurles. Scored two points from play from 70+ yards. Went on an absolute fucking rampage in the Qualifiers and clocked up crazy scores. Walked all over Clare in Thurles when we knocked ye out of the Championship playing very well from Half Forward. Another night where Tony Kelly was fierce quiet in a huge game (by YOUR logic must be average enough?? no?). Was one of our best performers v Dublin in Thurles.

2013 - Came off the bench to win us the game v Tipp. Came off the bench and threw scores over from everywhere v Cork in Munster Final. Came off the bench and was our best player along with Browne v Clare in Croker, apart from the 1 sideline ball ye like to harp on about.

2014 - Won us the game v Tipp in Thurles, no matter how many from frees.

And he is 20 years old. You are talking some fair wank pal. Now do one.[/QUOTE]

he was removed as free taker and wasn’t even deemed good enough to start a game last year by the limerick management?
Why was that?

[QUOTE=“Kid Chocolate, post: 956170, member: 553”]he was removed as free taker and wasn’t even deemed good enough to start a game last year by the limerick management?
Why was that?[/QUOTE]
Here have a shovel pal.

[QUOTE=“Kid Chocolate, post: 956170, member: 553”]he was removed as free taker and wasn’t even deemed good enough to start a game last year by the limerick management?
Why was that?[/QUOTE]

You’ve lost pal… stick on the dvd of 2013 and suck your thumb for the night.

@chewy louie is barley hanging onto the edge of the table here, only for he doesn’t clip his finger nails regularly he’d be on the floor at this stage.

I’ll ask again, try answer the question this time, Limerick had their most successful year in nearly 2 decades and Dowling was holding a water bottle for most of it?
Why was that?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JsJxIoFu2wo

BANERANG @Breakingmyballs!!!

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 956132, member: 273”]You are writing off a 21 year old who has hardly stopped hurling for 3 years?
That’s pretty short sighted.[/QUOTE]

I will happily give the man the credit he is due if he goes on and fulfills the potential he has shown at underage, but I just don’t think that he will.

[QUOTE=“Kid Chocolate, post: 956178, member: 553”]I’ll ask again, try answer the question this time, Limerick had their most successful year in nearly 2 decades and Dowling was holding a water bottle for most of it?
Why was that?[/QUOTE]

In my opinion, and this is just my opinion of course, it is because John Allen hadn’t a fucking clue what he was at with regards to Dowling and Downes.

[QUOTE=“Kid Chocolate, post: 956178, member: 553”]I’ll ask again, try answer the question this time, Limerick had their most successful year in nearly 2 decades and Dowling was holding a water bottle for most of it?
Why was that?[/QUOTE]

We were in trouble against Tipp, he was introduced when the game was in the melting pot and promptly won us the game with a monster free and point from play. First win in the Munster championship since 2007.

He came on in the Munster final and stuck over a couple from play when Cork were after edging back into it. First Munster title in 17 years.

He came on in the AI semi final and nailed every free and 65.

Holding a water bottle, you say???

No-one is saying the lad is Mick Mackey but denigrating a young lad (whatever county he is from) is a cunts trick.

John Allen is an AI winning manager and has now won 3 Munster Finals with 2 different counties, including the one Limerick got last year. If he benchs a player its because he’s not at the requisite standard you moron.

John Allen had a game plan to have quality off the bench. It worked (re: the post above about his exploits off the bench). I’m of the opinion you put your best 15 out to start, in that I disagree with John Allen.

I think Dowling had the highest scores to minutes ratio in the championship last season, it was either him or Downes. I think that is requisite enough.

I’m surprised you can spell requisite and not benches.

[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 956184, member: 1552”]We were in trouble against Tipp, he was introduced when the game was in the melting pot and promptly won us the game with a monster free and point from play. First win in the Munster championship since 2007.

He came on in the Munster final and stuck over a couple from play when Cork were after edging back into it. First Munster title in 17 years.

He came on in the AI semi final and nailed every free and 65.

Holding a water bottle, you say???

No-one is saying the lad is Mick Mackey but denigrating a young lad (whatever county he is from) is a cunts trick.[/QUOTE]

explain why he wasn’t good enough to start and was used for 10mins at the end of each game?

so far we’ve got , AI winning manager John Allen hasn’t a clue? Any other takers?