Forever a stain on young Kellyâs name. Itâs still Tiernan McCannâs most memorable act on the field.
Galway GAA needed to get out in front of this. Their inaction speaks volumes sadly.
Poor Tiernan, heâs actually a grand sort behind it all, but the indoctrination of players once they pull on that shirt is unrale.
Another way of handling it
As good as repoy could be written
An elite top ten there, Antrim rolling over give Westmeath a false position mind you
Kildare no goal. Some shit show
Dublin with only the 3 speaks volumes for the dirge style they are playing
Laois best Sligo pulling up. Weâre obviously the main threat to Mayo, Kerry and Derry.
The Dubs bate the shite out of Limerick. But I was very unimpressed with them. Now the first 15 if all fit would be a different beast, but theres nothing coming through. Or Dessie is a spoofer, which is also very likely
Theyâve a scatter to come back but even still, itâs all so dull and neutered. Itâs dreadful dirge.
We told ye it was a golden generation but lads didnât want to listen
Cluxton was the heartbeat
Slowly at first, then all of a sudden. I called it a good while back. Teams are unbeatable until they arenât. People throw JPs money at Limerick, and it helps, but JP was fucking money at them for 15 years before anything happened. Then a golden generation came along. And it will go as quickly as it came
Just going for their 13th Leinster title in a row and their 19th in 20 years. Theyâre still a behemoth
Tbf its not Dublins fault Meath, Kildare etc are muck
Kildare and Meath are disgracefully bad and have been for quite some time. They are well resourced counties with big populations and strong football traditions. People blaming Dublin for these abject failures are looking in the wrong place.
We need to divert more money from Dublin GAA to Kildare and Meath GAA. And ensure people in these counties dont be going to Dublin to kick ball.
Too many bleedin Dubs in kildare and meath