Allianz National Hurling League 2023

Galway will batter them back to thomond park.

Before the weekend it was Limerick, Cork and Tipp for most people. Now it’s Limerick, Tipp and one of Clare and Cork. That’s how bad they are.

On our day, we could batter any team in Ireland (with exception of Limerick)

On our day, we could get battered by any of six counties.

League final fixed for the Pairc on Sun 9th. @Locke pulling some strings.

That’s the fuckin shot!! Delighted with that :slight_smile:

Could be one for the historians, but I cannot recall LK and KK ever playing each other in PUC.

Never. Not in my time anyway.

Jaysus I’m delighted. 2pm throw - in too, I’ll have a couple in the Briar Rose then tip along over, might squeeze another below in Ballintemple

I’m slightly surprised that they didn’t just toss for it. Either the TUSGG or UPMC Nowlan Park would have been grand venues.

Anyhoo, on we go.

Happy to help the Cork lads out and reduce the stadium debt.

PUC is a joke, is Thurles not available?

A farce, they should have said fuck it toss a coin for home venue.

@Thomas_Brady vindicated.

A leaf final in Nowlan Park would have been good craic. It’s hard to imagine a big Kilkenny support travelling to Cork for this.

Great atmosphere at a packed Kilkenny. Best ground in the country

It’s not available I’m afraid

Lapsed poster @RonJones will surely attend as well.

@Locke and @Ron_Jones will be at it, outside of that not many more I’d say.

It’s not a patch on PUC or semple for a start. The surface looked pretty awful at the weekend too.
PUC surface has looked pristine

Kilkenny supporters will be there in our 10s of 10s

I can see @Ron_Jones, myself, the brother, and a buddy of mine from Slieverue who lives down here tipping away at a few Ales in Longboats on Easter Sunday :yum: