If former Waterford star Ken McGrath had his time over again, he wouldn’t have participated in the heave against manager Justin McCarthy in 2008.
Time for Davy to move onto Dublin, that is where his alchemy will really take off
Joe is the man for Dublin.
It’s gotta be Davy, his whole managerial career has been building to this point
KK bate Clare with their cap every time in Croker but they targeted that game today.
I haven’t seen much on attendances for this league but I’d say they are miles off where they were the last couple of years. I know Galway and Dublin is not exactly a glamour tie but it is pitiful looking here.
Turns out the much maligned Johnny Murphy got the sending offs right.
Be curious to see the early yellows. The secondary ones and Whelan’s red look fine.
Jonathan let things escalate with a lot of soft yellows both sides. Nowhere near as bad as it sounded.
Indulges himself.
That Dub was thick. Cheap shots.
All look fine.
Them Dublin and Galway lads despise each other.
The yellows? He let things escalate after too many nothing yellows. Was only wild pulls and high shoulders after silly fouls called by Murphy.
The reds are fair enough but a réiteoir needs to control the game. He had no control. It was lucky neither side had much dirt in them.
Henry is always cribbing.
I’m not sure about Grealish but the other two Galway reds were cheap shots and definite reds.
That’s the problem with Johnny. He’s shite.
But they were yellows whether he let them escalate or not.
The Dublin lad was caught out with cheap shots.
Conor Whelan and Burke probably enjoyed settling scores but Red all day long.
Grealish cards ok too.
I think Johnny is class.
Good that these Macnas head ruffians will be suspended when we play them next week.
Some whinger. Referees every game he plays.
Those are the red card incidents. What about the 10+ yellows that didn’t result in a sending off?
Conor Cooney gave some pass for the goal. The commentator brushed it off as if it was something regular.