An Clr V's Kittins U21- Anthem

The Banner Roar

It was in the year of '95 in the middle of July,
All Munster suffered sunstroke and the grass was all burnt dry,
But the drought at last was ended by 15 warriors brave and bold,
When the green and white were brought to ground by the Banner’s Blue and Gold.

Now Clare has many heroes goin’ back a thousand years,
deValera and O Connell brought their enemies to tears.
Didn’t Brian Boru’s Dalcassians fight the Vikings man to man,
But the decade’s reigning champion is our only great Ger Loughnane.

Every sinner in the county is gettin ready for the day,
Make no mistake about,
this time we’re goin’ all the way,
We’ve waited 63 long years, we’ll wait around no more,
You ain’t heard nothin yet til you hear the Banner Roar.
YEEEEEE HOOOOOOO!!!

Now we’ve been preparing for this victory with candles books and bells, Drinking pints of Lourdes’ water,
taking showers in holy wells.
With Bishop Willie Walsh behind us, his camn like Moses’ rod,
Shur no other team in Ireland’s got a hotline straight to God.

We’re coming up from Barefield from Dysart & from Quin
Labasheda and Quilty from Bodyke and Corofin.
The Bridge boys and the Magpies and a bus from Knockalough,
An an airconditioned tractor bringing hundred’s from The Rocks.

Every sinner in the county is getting ready for the day
Make no mistake about it we are going all the way
We waited 63 long years we’ll wait around no more
You aint heard nothing yet till you hear the Banner Roar.
YEEEEEE HOOOOOOO!!!

Now tourists are complaining every time Clare play’s a game.
No service in the B & B’s the stories all the same.
There’s a note left on the counter and for breakfast not a bite.
If your last to leave the county wo’nt you please turn out the lights.

And we’ll camp in public houses in front gardens we won’t care.
That’s what the Dublin jackeens do when they come down to Clare.
We followed them for 60 years we’ll follow them once more.
With drums and bags and bourns you will hear The Banner Roar
YEEEEEE HOOOOOOO!!!

They don’t make songs like that any more.
Class.

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]The Banner Roar

They don’t make songs like that any more.
Class.

GSH.[/quote]

Thankfully.

Yeeeeeeeeee hooooooooooo hoooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!

What is that load of shite.

I’ll support Clare anyway, but the first retard I hear singing that bollocks will get…:rolleyes:

:rolleyes: :smiley:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JORbaMkp0NI

The Ozzy fook selling the CDs there used to be a big player in the old POD nightclub.

YouTube - G-G-G Galway[/quote]:wink:

Fierce quiet build up to this…

Not for me.
I’ve got my left nut dyed Yellow and the right one dyed Blue.
I’ld like to say I did it for this weekend, but it’s been like that since 95 and it just won’t come off.

Gwan ta fuck the banner, gwan ta fuck Clon.

Gwan ta fuck.

Let the banner roar.

Fairly unlikely i’ll be on before monday, so best of luck to WTB, GSH and especially Clonlara man Puke, i really hope ye do it.

It’s due to the efforts of Puke that this team are where they are today.
When they win, if some lad hops out of the crowd and grabs the cup and legs it down Jones’ road, that’ll be Puke.
Fair play.

Best of luck to Clare. Being anchored by Clonlara players, I have great hopes for them!

Just want to wish Best of Luck to Clare on Sunday.
Hopefully ye win it out and that the U/21 glory goes on to bring ye as much success at senior level as it has us in Limerick.

Best of luck to Clare on Sunday. Munster hurling is dying and, even though I’m a Leinsterman, I hope Clare win as the game needs Munster hurling to stay alive for as long as possible.

leaving all bitterness, pettiness, jealousy, hatred etc aside for a moment, hope Clare do it Sunday.

how sad!!:smiley:

[quote=“Bandage”]Best of luck to Clare on Sunday. Munster hurling is dying and, even though I’m a Leinsterman, I hope Clare win as the game needs Munster hurling to stay alive for as long as possible.[/quote]Hurling is dying full stop.

I fancy Clare for this but only just. They’ve looked very good so far. Kilkenny have done well to theres doubts over Richie Hogan and Lester Ryan. The full back wasn’t great against Dublin so Honan could do a lot of damage there.
All in all, Clare look the stronger team.