Angry Metalheads & Punks

Listening to their last album. Mad they’d play Whelans. I probably heard them down in George’s St.

They played TBMC a few times too from what I remember. I only saw them at Whelan’s and a few fests I think

How’d ye hear about these bands back then. Only since Spotify snd this thread have I started listening to different stuff.

Would have read about them in magazines and fanzines, the music forum Thumped.com, and through friends I guess. Was going to maybe 3 or 4 gigs a week back then so was always finding new stuff.

I think I may have seen them in Cypress Avenue or maybe it was a few years later. A cracking gig.

Do you remember the AMC forum?

I do indeed. Theamc.net.

I would have gone to lots of AMC gigs.

I remember seeing Explosions in the Sky at the High Stool but can’t for the life of me remember the support acts

Explosions played twice in Limerick. Upstairs in Costello’s in summer 2002, and in High Stool with Rest from Cork supporting them around February/ March 2004. I went to see them in Cork on that second tour as well at the Lobby.

Got to hang out with them after the High Stool show for a bit. Again, lovely lads.

Ah so twas Rest who played before them in the high stool. There was hardly a band from Denmark playing as well?

Bikini Atoll also played with them. On Bella Union too.

And Google just tells me one of them is Danish. Fair play!!

I could never remember the name. I remember one of them was playing a gold coloured bass or guitar. I’ll check out their stuff tomorrow.
Limk band Sweets release their album tomorrow too

A good bunch of lads. A few auld pals in there.

Great album launch tonight. I wasn’t supposed to be in Limerick but circumstances conspired that I got in here tonight an hour beforehand. I might as well have been at a gig here in 2002 I met so many heads. One lad flew in from Chicago this morning for it!!!

I am gone out of Ireland again so missed it :frowning: will have to settle with buying the album. One of the guitarists bought my old Guild. Put it to good use at least !

Liam or Keith?

Keith