Another horrific accident in Donegal

Why would you bother speculating the shit that she did? Was she looking for attention?

It’s not surprising but it’s painful to know that the people who run this and many more countries have absolute shit for brains

It’s the default setting for Blueshirts to take the high ground and point fingers

Its instructive to compard her response to the berkley tragedy with the creeslough tragedy

https://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2022/1110/1335290-donegal-rta/

Another death of a teenage girl.

Galway. Horrific. RIP. Three balls of potential and life ended.

https://www.rte.ie/news/2023/0211/1356065-galway-fatal/

Stunned to see Donegal in there.

Stunned.

https://www.rte.ie/news/ulster/2023/0529/1386305-bunbeg-donegal-incident/

Are they all a bit touched up there or is it just a cursed county?

Came across my first ever bad crash this evening.

Was about 400 hundred yards from home when the car in front of me suddenly stopped and an elderly lady got out all excited. There had just been an accident in front of her. A motorbike travelling in the same direction as us had hit at car that was coming in the opposite direction but was turning across the road. Mrs Pox and myself first go to the car where we find a woman in shock but fine. Ten yards further up the road is a motorbike in bits. 20 yards further up is the motorcyclist in the ditch.

He is moving around and conscious. We suddenly look down at his right leg and it is mangled. The immediate thing that came to mind was the D Day landing scenes in Saving Private Ryan. His calve was to one side like long belt buckle, all flesh on the leg ripped off, you could clearly see the shattered fibia and tibia and his foot was hanging on by I don’t know what. He was bleeding heavily. He was fine otherwise miracously. His right leg must have clipped the car.

Mrs Pox is a healthcare professional and somehow kept her head and managed the situation while I was her minion. A few tourniquets were put on using belts at hand while we waited a long 20 mins for emergency services to arrive. The injured party was initially in shock and quite lucid in his manner and didn’t seem to be in pain but this changed soon enough. I tried to keep him someway sane chatting shite. I don’t know how he didn’t tell me fuck off with the shitetalk and the pain. I was never as glad to see blue flashing lights and hand over to the professionals. There were bits of bone and flesh on the road as we made it back to our car.

I’d be fairly sure he has the leg lost from the knee down. Its a chastening experience going back home covered in someones elses blood. You’d count your blessings.

I had to hit out in the car an hour after that again. I’d be a driver with a light foot but I hardly broke 30kmph on the round trip.

62 Likes

Motorbikes, I never got them. Fair play to you both. I witnessed a child knocked down in a car park recently, you only think you have problems in this life.

Holy fuck, fair play

Jaysus

When I was a young lad (9/10), we used to get a bus home but had to cross the road to get it. A red car went down the road but nothing looked like it was coming back up. I ran across the road and the lad who was behind me next thing went flying past me straight into the ditch. The woman in the red car had turned around and come back up the road.

Went into school next day and a few lads were giving me the blame and our cunt of a teacher did nothing to quieten the gossip. Couldn’t wait to get home. The woman who knocked the lad - who was fine a few weeks later - called to my parents one day. My mother came upstairs to see could I remember anything from the day. They had taken a civil case against the woman (who I remember being ‘old’ but maybe she was just in her 50s).

Well done Mrs. Pox and fair play to you for your efforts.
Don’t underestimate this event and look after yourself. Ye did all ye could do for that unfortunate man and PG he will be safe in time.

You and Mrs. Pox did a very good deed. I hope things work out for the motorcyclist.

Fair play to yourself and the Mrs. Take care of yourselves in coming days

Christ reading that brought back a similar horrible memory. Back in my Dublin days I’d just got the night bus in, was living in Sutton when, a car full of young lads celebrating the end of the Leaving cert came screaching down the Howth Road and crashed sideways at full speed into a big electric pole on the entrace to Sutton Park. There was a huge crash and massive spark like a bomb had gone off.

The ones in the back seat were hurtled 20 feet from the wreck and were lying motionless on the ground in the pitch black. I’d say they died instantly. I called 999 while trying to get the guy in the passenger seat out. His breathing was horrific, I couldn’t get him out he was wedged into the car. There was another guy still in the back who was heavey breathing and compleley unconcsious.The driver barely got a scrape and actually got out of the car. Although he was in shock, kept saying it’s alright, to just leave them alone.

A crowd wern’t long gathering around, this was 4am in the morning, everyone in absolute shock not knowing what to say or do. The emergency services were fairly quick on the scene and I believe the passenger guy in the seat actually survived in the end. I gave a statement not long after in Howth Station. It was just a bunch of young lads from Kilbarrack celebrating the Leaving, granted they were off their tits but a fair fucking tragedy forgotten now by most bar the families involved and those who witnessed it.

28 Likes

That’s it. There were some horrible rumours doing the rounds after. Credit to the families for sticking together

Remember that well. I was just after moving out here when that happened.

I remember it well too. Think there’s still flowers left there at the corner regulalry enough too.