Donie was some yoke at club level
What age did he play to?
didnāt he turn out this year in the relegation game.
Himself & Davy dropped down to Junior A this year, think theyāre 43 & 44 respectively.
The Bouncers suffered a few āunfortunateā injuries after the Blackrock game and Donie came back for the match against Ballybrown and he scored a typical Donie goal and was on the frees too. He was still their freetaker and a key player in 2019.
The legs probably are gone but because heās so unpredictable, heās not as easy to hold as you might think.
Elusive is the term Iād use for Donie! A gas man and a solid lunatic
āA small seizureā in his own words
But heās back anyway on the pod thatās the main thing & heās looking grand.
And not allowed to drive either. Could well be epilepsy.
Thatās standard for 6 months after an episode like that. Happened one of our lads at work there last year and he wasnāt allowed drive for 6 months. Not that it mattered much as he was stone cold useless anyway.
He died 4 times on the way to hospital
A decent skin
Heās a great listen to on the pod. A proper hurling man.
I see the pod is two hours this week. Tbf Dalo has three months of shoutouts to lads that came to his bar to do.
I got through the first twenty minutes earlier. They were just about to get to the hurling Iād say. Landers was talking about investments at one stage. Youād want your head examined to let him in charge of your money. And lads probably queueing up to hand it over. Some operator
Is Landers still hoggin the mic as per usual?
He is.
His knowledge of Cork is decent but after that heās all over the shop. Anecdotal stories about meeting this fella and that fella.
Teege keeps the pod going really, the Hogans, Ken and Brian are too plain for the podcast game.
Iāve always found Ken good to listen to. Has a serious passion for it.
Seriously passionate but afraid to call it. Always trying to butter both sides of the toast.
Ken Hogan is a real bore. Kinda fella who you wouldnāt have any interest in going for a pint with. Shame that lad from Wexford (whoās name escapes me)doesnāt get Kens semi regular invitation instead.
If you are looking for analysis you are in the wrong place. Three lads talking shite. Tis grand for what it is. Iāve grown to love landers. Stealing a living all over and I find that very admirable. Iād say he gets a nap in each day like myself.
Lovely turn of phrase