Anybody getting pissed?

Match sat at 3 so prob tear the ring out of it again and stay at it until closing/until we get kicked out.problem is its never before 2amā€¦
Hiding iPad before I leave!!

Iā€™m going for a few relaxing pints now and Iā€™ll get locked in Wexford on Saturday. Thatā€™s about it.

Enjoy the Strip

I am going to get lambasted this weekend, big style. April will be a relatively dry month though

[quote=ā€œFagan ODowd, post: 753252, member: 706ā€]Itā€™s the
Itā€™s the oNe thing in life I never lost interest in.[/quote]
thought you said lately that you donā€™t enjoy it any more? I have not had a drink for a week.

If I did it was a very brief interlude in a life dedicated to alcohol.

If Clare were to win a League final i doubt it would stay too dry.

Had a nice Hugh last night. They flashed lights at 11.25 and stopped serving around 11.45. We were sipping away on our last pint at around 12.10 when a cop came in and asked to see the manager. There then followed an exchange the result of which was the manager ordering everyone out. It appears that the pub must be cleared by 12am and not merely stopped serving. Guards - havenā€™t they little to be at.

Theyā€™re always very strict on Holy Thursdays, even more so than Christmas Eves Iā€™ve noticed. This has been common enough in most places Iā€™ve been in on Holy Thurdays.

Whereas, had you been in Jim Oā€™Brienā€™s, ā€œlocal rulesā€ would have been applied. Farmer is seething.

Iā€™d say you could get a handy few in Jimā€™s today Boxty.

The amount of gee bags going around with bags of cans heading to house parties is laughableā€¦ We cant conceive of doing anything without drink. Itā€™s one day, the pubs are open all day tomorrow!

[quote=ā€œFaldo, post: 752643, member: 1520ā€]Lads I was fully loaded Sunday night and came home and did a few bets on lineā€¦mac your a horse man I put 68.50 e/w for some reason on a horse running in the grand national called Colbert station @ 16-1ā€¦do you know anything about him?
Did a few other bets but they are okā€¦
Funking drunk messā€¦[/quote]
Lads is this race on tomorrow?

Yip and heā€™s been well backed into favouritism

Cheers runtā€¦hereā€™s hoping anywayā€¦

Your unrelenting support for pigs is nauseating.

Youā€™re funny

Off to meet Ball Ox in about an hour. Iā€™ll send the forumā€™s regards.

I drank a couple of pints of Guinness today for the first time in 4 years or so. Went down quite well, could never take to the stuff before but might have to give it another chance

Youā€™re lies are lies!