Aqua Parks thread

To my mind, few things in this life are as enjoyable as hurtling high-speed down a water slide. It’s something that, quite frankly, I simply don’t do enough of.

To this end I’m planning a trip to the National Aquatic Centre, which features, among other attractions, something called a “Master Blaster” and the, ominously titled, “Black Hole”. Sounds good to me.

Anyone ever been?

[quote=“Thrawneen”]To my mind, few things in this life are as enjoyable as hurtling high-speed down a water slide. It’s something that, quite frankly, I simply don’t do enough of.

To this end I’m planning a trip to the National Aquatic Centre, which features, among other attractions, something called a “Master Blaster” and the, ominously titled, “Black Hole”. Sounds good to me.

Anyone ever been?[/QUOTE]
Never knew there were water slides in Ireland

Was in a great place last summer in the Algarve- ZooMarine I think

Hold on.

Am I ten years old again?

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Hold on.

Am I ten years old again?[/QUOTE]

There’s no rule that says you have to stop having fun when you are older than 12

Absolutely. Me and the lads went to one in Lanzarote last summer and had a great day’s entertainment. Was in one in the Algarve the year before, Aqualand. My bird at the time had to practically drag me out of the place. There was one where two of you sit in a ring shaped inflatable yoke and go down a slide at top-speed in the pitch dark. Deadly buzz.

Aquacity down near Marseille is awesome. There are few better things in life than Aquaparks alright. I’d be surprised if the National Aquatic Centre is up to much.

[quote=“Thrawneen”]To my mind, few things in this life are as enjoyable as hurtling high-speed down a water slide. It’s something that, quite frankly, I simply don’t do enough of.

Anyone ever been?[/QUOTE]

Well done sir, Waterparks kick ass…

Great day out, especially on holiday as it keeps you off the :rolleyes: for the day…

Is the Aquadome still going below in Tralee, not exactly a waterpark but still great craic

From the website:

AquaZone at the National Aquatic Centre has Europe’s biggest and best water rides and attractions waiting for you !!

Quite a bold claim. I’ll be checking this out this week I think.

Good thread Thrawneen, Aqua parks are great craic. Was in one in Kuala Lumpar when suddenly there was serious thunder and lightening. They had all these sirens going mad for everyone to get out of the water asap, apparently electricity and water is a big no no.

[quote=“Thrawneen”]From the website:

Quite a bold claim. I’ll be checking this out this week I think.[/QUOTE]

http://www.aquazone.ie

I am definately going taking a trip to this in the next few months…Bitchin:thumbsup:

[quote=“The Puke”]http://www.aquazone.ie

I am definately going taking a trip to this in the next few months…Bitchin:thumbsup:[/QUOTE]

Not a patch on Ennis Leisure Complex

http://www.esse-group.com/bankonrain/images/006.jpg

[quote=“The Puke”]http://www.aquazone.ie

I am definately going taking a trip to this in the next few months…Bitchin:thumbsup:[/QUOTE]

Sure why don’t we enroll in the Summer Camp 2009 there Pukey?

Swimming, diving, water-polo, arts and crafts, a mystery trip at the end of the week and plenty of time to enjoy the slides, it says on the poster.

[quote=“Thrawneen”]Sure why don’t we enroll in the Summer Camp 2009 there Pukey?

Swimming, diving, water-polo, arts and crafts, a mystery trip at the end of the week and plenty of time to enjoy the slides, it says on the poster.[/QUOTE]

it would be a long treck from limerick city everyday, especially the trip home in wet togs

Think I was there as well a few years back
That slide with the ring was called the “black hole”
Water parks are top notch fun
I may have to drop by the NAC in the near future

was also at a waterpark in KL & the same thing happened

[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]Never knew there were water slides in Ireland

Was in a great place last summer in the Algarve- ZooMarine I think[/QUOTE]

Was in that place last summer myself. Might spot. They had a parrot too in the place where you pay in which didn’t take too kindly to me for some reason :confused:

that parrot is famous for taking a dislike to slack jawed yokels

Another one signing in for the one in the Algarve. Was also in a place called Slide 'n Splash in the Algarve when I was about 7 or 8.

Water Parks are savage. Was at one just outside Salou last year.

I remember when Splashworld opened in Tramore when I was a kid. It was the best thing ever. Before that the closest I’d got to a waterpark in Ireland was the yellow slide and the wave machine in Trabolgan.

What’s a yokel NCC?

After that scare story last week, I’d be a bit worried I’d get pregnant in one of these places.