At work since 6. Had a heap of lads phone in sick. Declaring Christmas officially over for the year. See ye next year lads
That’s a hurler’s thumb mate, hard for a camogie player like yourself to relate to.
I was a little taken aback, but I took it as a joke in the Christmas spirit of TFK.
Proper right you were. Can we knock another day out of Christmas 2018?
Dunno flatty. There was a nasty undertone to it.
We can knock another week out of it.
I’ve actually never been sure whether @bandage is on the wind up with this baby lark, as it seemed to come from way out of left field, but he’d be a great father. I have zero doubt of that.
There’s no way an accountant would buy celtic pyjamas for an imaginary kid
Two mongs dont make a right.
Stop it
Ah jesus. Fellas appear to have lost the run of themselves last night but great to see, others should know better.
Yes . To answer your question we should be able to get another night out of it.
So climb back down out of that glass house that sits precariously on that ivory tower that you have spent a while building buddy. The problem with a house like that as you will know is that even if you close the door every tom, dick and Harry is still gawking straight in
A little medley of mince pie, cheesecake and sherry trifle to keep things ticking over after the classic in Pittodrie earlier.
I’ll have some home baked caramel squares after 9pm.
Fair play you havent gone to town on the cream there
I hope you still have receipts for those expensive trousers you bought last week🤭
I’m wholeheartedly following the old adage:
Don’t worry about what you eat between Christmas and New Year…worry about what you eat between the New Year and Christmas.
These are the days for stuffing the face off yourself.
down in cobh there today
lovely to see the Navy ships in port
we were allowed on board the LE James Joyce , She was berthed at the deep water quay
Incredibly mild all day
was in the Quarry Cock for a few
i brought the Lech down here cc @Bandage and am starting it now for MOTD
Played this “scategories” malarky last night. About 12 of us. Great craic when there was one or two taking it seriously and the rest of us half full.
I’m not a whiskey / whisky man, but it’s the nutribullet of 2018 on TFK. My auld wan has a bottle of Johnnie Walker Red Label and is offering me a drop. Is it any use? Surely a golf tournament sponsor of renown wouldn’t be producing horrible piss?
I’m afraid it’s cheap scotch piss that iv never sampled. What could go wrong though ?
Fuck it, I’ll have a hot whiskey / whisky so.
That’s a lovely adage