Forgot to add we had a short stop in Obama Plaza for a small Supermacs.
Woof.
I fucking hate that term ‘high street’,
I got all my Christmas shopping done in 15 minutes today.
Well technically I bought the missus a present in 15 minutes today and she has everything else got for me.
Met the boss there today and he handed me a bottle of Glenfiidich 12 year old.
Yurt!
Have never been to it. Give me a report back when you get a chance.
Happy Xmas to you and yours pal
happy christmas man
ill be making use of the facilities at Cashel en route tomorrow as well with the family
hope ye made it down safe - ill be R147/N3/M50/N7/M7/M8/R125
as long as i take the M8 exit and not head for Borris on Ossory tomorrow ill be grand - been caught x2
How will you get from the m8 to r125?
apologies N8 -> dunkettle - > N25 (cobh /fota exit)
at belvelly bridge then i never know whether to turn left by the castle or right to go past the old IFI
Safe travels. I’m in fota myself for 9 holes in the morning.
I always go left.
Thanks pal. We got down handy yesterday. No delays and the little miss took a decent nap as well , which is always a relief.
Had a nice meal out in Limerick and all was going well when we got back til I made some fairly innocuous remark which quickly esculated into being told that I had ruined Christmas. I’d say twas only the 2nd or 3rd time in nearly 13 years we went to sleep without resolving an argument.
Peace was brokered this morning, and Christmas is back on. I’ll take the little one out for a good walk out to @anon61878697 country on the Limerick-Clare border to escape the mayhem at the in-laws (they’ve a fucking plumber coming to fix something they should have fixed months ago). I’ll get out of here round 4/5 and stroll into town to have my traditional 4 (four) pints of Beamish. I wouldn’t drink any more on a Christmas Eve as it would be disrespectful to the spread my mother will be laying on
I’m going to say this once while before I get drink in me later and all sentimental and shite.
A simple thank you to all you cunts for your overwhelming support in what’s been a very difficult year for me and my family. Sometimes just sitting in a hospital bed feeling sorry for yourself and then reading a witty post kept me through the day. So once again thank you and have a good one
Won’t drink? Just had a Christmas fight with the Mrs? Roll the dice for fuck sake. I’d say take the baby for a few pints, don’t answer the phone and then ring and demand to be picked up from county Klare as you’ve done all the minding today.
What a lovely post. I’m teary-eyed.
Caiseal is the worst services by far on that route. A shithole. I’d advise going for the rathdowney one, as a celebration for getting the turn off from the m7 right. You won’t regret it.
All is grand now pal
Out for a lovely walk. Have left herself off to meet a friend. I’ve no interest in a tense Christmas or in getting baloobas drunk today
Is that the one with the small Supermacs near the halting site? Bit of a kip alright
Yep. Shithole.
Sounds like you tried your new edgy tfk posting style out with the missus and you got your arse handed to you.
The professional jackeens are out in force on Grafton street.
Ooooffftttt