Makes sense innit
You could throw a few decorations on it before you have the beer
Did anyone ever finish a game of monopoly? I dunno did I ever play a proper game. Generally about an hour in and everyone was sick of it.
Risk is a great game in theory but jaysus you’d want hours.
There’s a great app called heads up or something. You put the phone to your head and people describe what the word is as fast as they can and you’ve to get as many as you can in a minute or whatever. Think it costs a euro or two in the App Store but well worth it. Hours of fun.
The brother in law was down last Christmas so we couldn’t play any board games. He’s the most competitive man I’ve ever met in my life and so games are banned
Lovely fireplace, mate.
See previous post
Never completed a game of Monopoly or Trivial Pursuit all competitive for a while and then everyone has enough
Keep it simple. Scrabble, ludo, a few hands of 25.
Oh bada , badadda , badadada, badadada
All I needed was the love you gave
All I needed for another day
All I ever knew
Only you
Lads. I’d like some suggestions for a nice starter for Christmas day that I can pretty much prep before hand.
Smoked salmon blinis with creme fraiche. Foolproof
Crab and avocado
I always pick it up for the mother in law. When I got it there, I didn’t like the cover this year.
Are the grandparents watching along through an ipad there? A NPHET-approved RTÉ Guide
There’s a grand window over there as well @iron_mike. Surely granny and grandad could be sitting there with the windows wide open
And they paying a fortune in heating Bill’s. I dont think so
Cut a full Brie into 8 triangles, dip in flour then egg. Mix breadcrumbs with sesame seeds and curry powder for the outer coat. Few minutes in the oven, serve with a bit of sweet chili sauce and garnish
Oh everryyyyyywhere you go
I am now after today