Are you all set for The Christmas

I miss ringing my mam on Christmas morning going through all the cooking times for the day

We got lots of Lego so the house is strangely quiet, I even took the opportunity to get out for a small run before I tackle the grub, keeping it relatively simple as it’s only the six of us.

Enjoy the day :+1:

2020 can fuck right off.

Stay well @Fagan_ODowd, we’ve a round of golf to play.

Signing in. It was like a bad dose of the flu. Which isn’t great but I’m grand again

Well I suppose at least the Carkies can say they got something out of the year :wink:

Sorry to hear that Fagan. Stay safe.

Happy Christmas to all!

P.s If Santy delivered a Xbox, PM me and I’ll point you in the right direction for a few deals on subscriptions etc.

That’s pretty shit. All the best to you.

Its rampant. Outside of here I’m actually hearing of people I know getting it now as well. That hasn’t happened up to now

I’d say the cases will shoot up. I know of two families who all got private tests and had positives.

One family spent €1,600 as the Dad is very sick with cancer and they wanted a family Christmas with him. One of the girls tested positive, no symptoms. They were all booked in together so all the family members are deemed close contacts!!

All having separate dinners today.

Ah lad.

My own aul lad is nervy enough about calling for the dinner today too.

How long does it take to cook a Turkey lads? Fire some vegetables into a tray with some water. Throw on the turkey and cover with tinfoil?

An 18 pounder here is about 4.5 hours. Keep her bashted

Edit: best wishes @Fagan_ODowd I’d say you’ve over come alot worse in your time.

Very sad.

Happened to cousins of mine in Donegal too. The da tested positive at work this week but has no symptoms. Christmas ruined for everyone.

Best wishes @Fagan_ODowd,

The WHO says asymptomatic transmission is very rare…so rare it didn’t occur in a 1 million sample. Project fear.

Ah here. Is that true

No. They rolled back on that after scientists and public health experts almost globally said they were talking shit.

Ah Christ! That’s just shocking.

Count your blessings etc etc.

Ah that’s shocking.

Best wishes @Fagan_ODowd myself the missus and the youngest are waiting for an appointment after the eldest tested positive this morning we are all feeling good so going to make the best of the day anyway