Are you all set for The Christmas

Everyone happy. Nice relaxing day here. No rows. Dinner at 4. Said I’d have an early starter.

Sorry to hear that. But she’s young and should breeze through it. At least she’s missing nothing from a socialising perspective over the holidays

I’m drunk. Too drunk to run.

And hosiery

And maybe it’s better that way. I cant say I know what you’re going through but I do know that sometimes I just prefer when it’s the 4 of us in the house and theres a certain warmth and security in it. Stay safe kid and have a peaceful Christmas

I just rang the uncle there, who took up the piano when he retired.
“Are you still at playing the piano” says I
“I am” says he. “I just failed grade 1 there last week”
:slightly_smiling_face:

How many years ago did he retire?

You’re right…she was only basing her position on a small number of studies, even if a million or so people were involved

Yeah all grand so far. Close contact tested positive my problem as well. Best of luck @Bod95

A friend of mine was very good at the piano as a young fella, grade 8 I think but forgot about it in his late teens. In his 30s his wife bought him a load of lessons with a teacher to get him back into it. On his first lesson your man told him to forget about it, that he was too old to relearn and it can only be done when you’re a kid. Gave him a full refund. I was surprised by this. I’d say your uncle hasn’t a hope.

Best of luck @Bod95 and @Fagan_ODowd ye will be grand I’m sure.

That’s rough mate, hope it all works out for yis

Good luck with it.

I can’t wait to see all the drunken posts from you when I wake up tomorrow morning

I’ll probably be too drunk to post

When I started my journey towards becoming a master beekeeper I contacted the head of the local club, to see about getting bees. He was very dismissive and discouraging- he said " sure what would you say to me if I told you I was going to start keeping cattle". I mentioned it to the oul lad, his response was, “if he’s going to keep cattle he’s going to keep cattle, it wouldn’t matter what you said to him”. Some spake in fairness.

So he told you to buzz off.

He was only testing him to see what he was made of.

I hope so mate, have a brilliant day.

He folded like a cheap tent.