I’m beginning to wonder have you Cork blood in you at all.
Road bowls mate
I’m beginning to wonder have you Cork blood in you at all.
Road bowls mate
Not long back from causey farm. Good little set up - the 7 year old loved it, the 20 month old prob could Mrs Spidey forgot her jacket, hat and a soother and her only recovering from RSV.
Weve done the Sammy Sausages panto twice - decent night apart from getting the dads on the stage at the end. Will prob swervw it until the little one is old enough to sit through it amd enjoy it
The Richie fella, the small fella from Waterford is a superb panto actor/comedian
It wasn’t the best seats. Front circle are the best seats, but you belt away.
How much is the front circle?
From 13 pound
Last time the four of us paid to go, herself booked the tickets. We got the tram in, had dinner at carluccios which is relatively cheap, did the panto, drinks, ice creams etc, a couple of flashing swords, can home and Im pretty sure it all came in over 400 notes (I remember thinking we could have flown to Mallorca cheaper).
Been a couple of times for free.
This staff Christmas party thing is a friggin’ joke at this stage. Ours is Friday night.
So far, among the attendees are - in no particular order as they say:
The entire catering staff, the transport and logistics team, the contract cleaning squad, the entire medical team which includes physiotherapist, nutritionist, statistician, dietician, health&safety officer, skin care team, kitman, laundry staff, entertainment officer, nightcare manager, financial controller, visitor-management personnel, on-site maintenance team and telephone receptionist.
There’s possibly more to declare their intentions but we’ll run with these to start.
The possibility of a row is always bubbling away just below the surface on these nights as egos attempt to out-do each other. The dogs are nervous already.
Always gave those occasions a wide berth. Alcohol and the truth make for a long new year.
what good is having a few bob if you can’t spoil your loved ones, that sounds like a lovely day
Not so many moons ago I witnessed an all merciful row at a Christmas Do in what turned out to be a seriously raucous event.
It included IT Contractors fighting with HR staff, all sorts. I watched as the CEO finished a pint at the bar and said. “Thats my cue to depart”.
We throw enough behind the bar at the plough for everyone to drink free from about half five til 11. It gets messy but it’s handy in that I can have a couple and slink off unnoticed at about 930 after the karaoke gets going. Suasage and bacon rolls are the food. Everyone absolutely loves it, but it causes issues over who is invited and who isn’t (I don’t care, just leave them to sort it out) and people ending up sleeping in car boots and the like.
I’m getting slightly anxious as to how sensible this all is really, but it’s the one work event that actually does seem to meld people closer together, and I think people would be really disappointed if it was stopped.
Once the trays of Jaeger bombs come out, that’s my cue to exit.
We were going to have it on 23rd, but the consensus was it was too close to Christmas for the after effects. Anyhow, it’s the 16th. It’s more of a hurdle than a slide tbh.
Ah it is, but it’s absolutely fcuking roasting in there and it’s an hour too long. The seats are brutal uncomfortable as there’s no legroom (it’s a really old theatre), and it finishes late enough. I’d honestly rather do the same, but go to the cinema instead. Tracky thinks the panto is dear, the shows are worse. £100 a ticket isn’t unheard of. It’s just not worth it. The pantos are grand, but not great.
Mine is Friday… I’d rather boil my bollix than go.
A wise man once told me there was absolutely nothing to be gained by going to your own work Christmas party.
Hughes is a cunt. A nasty bastard to work with. Wouldnt give him my money. Although hes a damn sight cheaper at 16-32 € per ticket cc @flattythehurdler
If I don’t turn up there won’t be anyone else at it.
Mine Friday as well, I’m not attending, won’t be in the office thoughts of going up and then hacking back home in the 11pm bus beyond not appealing at this stage.