The same lad had an allergic reaction to Hummus last week. I’d wonder if he’s cut out for South Dublin life at all to be honest
Father in law is allergic to chickpeas. He’s allergic to soy as well, same make up apparently. Something to keep an eye on
Soy is in a lot of shit you wouldn’t think
Happy Christmas to all.
. I was assembling shite till 2.30 and the little one woke on the hour every hour then till 7 when we got up… ‘Is it morning yet?’
I’ve had to postpone my traditional 9am can of beer till 11.30, to gather myself. It’s tough going this Santa lark but worth every minute of it.
And Bill Belichick threw us a W too… What a Christmas
Happy Christmas
Enjoy the time with the small ones. It will be pictures from Bondi Beach at some stage like the rest of us oldies.
Soy will give you a pair of tits. Best to avoid
Happy Christmas to the good ship TFK and all who sail in it, Nollaig Shona Dhaoibh.
I wish a happy Christmas to our LGBT+ and Russian posters alike.
Especially happy Christmas to various posters who have had difficult years but are still here now, still trucking. Probably loads of you but @Cheasty , @Batigol and @iron_mike spring to mind. I’m only dabbling in and out of here so take no offence if you’re omitted. Prayers and mass will be said for the TFKers in the usual places.
@iron_mike I’m not sure if this is the appropriate forum but since this will be my only post this year I may as well. I read your post last night about your aul boy - WTF? Things that are wrong on nearly every level thread, apart from the bit where you picked him up. Her story obviously makes no sense - had she no turkey bought? Maybe turkey and ham isn’t as pricy as it used to be. The only innocent possibility is a mental health angle - once when living abroad a couple I was friends with let me down on Christmas Day, said she was sick. Many years later the fella took his own life and I understood. Let’s get real though, the story makes no sense. But what really struck me about that story, and I’m absolutely not giving out to you on Christmas Day, is you were going to let your aul boy stay with a 2nd cousin in the first place. Firstly, you and the kids only have so many Christmases with your aul boy left. Secondly, and this is my real point, and maybe you don’t want to talk about it but somebody needs to say it to you so here’s my Christmas gift to you, your aul boy won’t last forever and you need to be getting the entirely of his estate. You’ll be getting the remainder as it is. You don’t want 10k or so of that remainder going to some cunt of a 2nd cousin because it will becoming directly from you. Come on man! Why do you think this cunt was having him over in the first place? Can’t you see his game? He’s hopefully fucked it up now but there will be others. This should be said to your wife in the clearest terms. That’s what pillow talk is for. If @boxtyeater was still posting here he’d take your head clane off.
I hope all the Mikes are well and have a nice day.
Happy Christmas everybody!
Is this crossed wires? I know @iron_mike was seething posting the tale last night but it was his uncle he drove back to Limerick to collect, not his father?
A complete hames of a post that is
He has cast mike in the villain role that his cousin is currently in
Class
As above merry Christmas to all forumites. Bird in. Ham cooked. Apparently Santa now uses Revolut to dispense seasonal joy to late teens but everyone happy. Time now to horse into a few of these bad boys.
I’m disgusted after reading that. @iron_mike dumping his father on his brother in Limerick because he got a better offer for Christmas dinner. Shocking.
A real piece of work. And the cousin got him AIF tickets
If you could manage a good clear out an hour before the first course you’d nearly make it through till the morning uninterrupted. What you reckon @cowpat?
Happy Christmas Kyle.
Same to you bud. Hope you and yours are having a good one
I have half a one brewing now. Not enough to make the final push before the dinner, but I’ll let fly later. Make sure, if you are not in your own place, to do a recon mission of the jacks first. Does it have a lock. Does it have jacks roll. Does it have a window. Does it have air freshener or a candle. A toilet brush etc.
Get your ducks in a row first.